Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged
No entries tagged with yet


Popular Tags

Council on Library and Network Development Hall of Fame 2017 Irene W. Newman WLA 125 Appleton Public Library Gertrude Thurow Hall of Fame 2015 Anniversaries Orrilla Blackshear Eratus Swift Wilcox WHCLIS WLA 125 Lutie Stearns presentations Library e Lutie Eugenia Stearns American Library Association Library War Service Parcel post Hall of Fame 2014 Wisconsin Rapids Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries buil Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries trav bookworm Milwaukee Public Library 14 state historical society Hall of Fame 2010 Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Brown Deer Public Library Hall of Fame 2012 Hall of Fame 2013 Public libraries Postcards Special libraries School libraries Bernard Schwab anniversaries Marketing-Publicity Amer hall of Portage Public Library Library Systems Wisconsin Free Library Commission Cornelia Marving Pierce Library Artifacts Wisconsin Library Bulletin Hall of Fame 2015 Hall of Fame 2012 Richard E. Krug Milwaukee Public Library Hall of Fame 2012 CCBC Hall of Fame 2016 20 National Bookmobile Day UW-Madison school of library and information studies Milwaukee Art Museum S. Janice Kee John J. Jax Carl Spitzweg Gerald A. Somers library exhibit Library people People Academic Librarians Louise S. Robbins Nolan I. Neds Public library systems ca Gilbert H. Doane Zona Gale archives Wisconsin Historical Society Wisconsin Library Association Hall of Fame 2011 Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Clinton Public Library Manitowoc Public Library 11 Hall of Fame 2009 UW-Milwaukee Libraries John Miller Chancellor Larry T. Nix Charles Bunge Ice Storm Buttons Academic Libraries caly film Campaign library education Bookmobiles McMillan Memorial Library cam Postcards Hartford Public Library Dianne McAfee Hopkins books-by-mail Pewaukee Public Library Frank Avery Hutchins White House Conference on Library and Information Services Ripon Public Library campa Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Library Trustees Anniversaries 23 Carnegie libraries Hall of Fame 2015 campaign Campaign Ruth Ann Montgomery WLA 125 World War I 24 background Public libraries Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries campaign Jerome P. Daniels Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Middleton Public Library library legislation campaign Hall of Fame 2015 Dorothea M. Krause Katharine MacDonald Jones Digital Collections traveling libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Brown Deer Public Library American Library Association Wayne A. Wiegand Events & Meetings Rusk County Community Library Peter G. Hamon Eager Free Public Library National Library Week Brown County Library Soughton Public Library WLA 125 Superior Carnegie Libraries Library celebrations Suring Area Public Library Hall of Fame 2008 Centennial 28 Sandra Friedman Dolnick State Law Library 10 William J. Wilson Library Buidlings I Love Libraries Clarence Brown Lester UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Uncategorized Evansville Wisconsin Library people Postcards 27 Exhibits Hall fo Fame 2012 Oshkosh Public Library WWI Library War Service Klaus Linderfelt Ruby Roeder School of Library and Information Studies Jane K. Billings Historical Register bed and breakfast Wisconsin State Law Library Beloit Public Library 22 Cam Events & Meetings Inform Wisconsin Meter mail slogans Pinback buttons James Huff Stout Capitol Fire 1904 Black River Falls Public Library Woman's Congress Sarah Janice Kee caly film 21 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries library memorabilia Wisconsin Free Library Commission Beaver Dam Public Library Elroy Public Library T. B. Scott Free Public Library Delia Ovitz Black River Falls Lowell W. Wilson Campaign Madison Public Library Publications Library People Matthew S. Dudgeon Cooperative Children's Book Center Postcards Tower Hill Wisconsin Wilbur Lyle Eberhart COLAND J. D. Witter Hall Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Edward Asahel Birge caly film Increase A. Lapham Events James Duane Doty membership libraries DeForest Area Public Library WAAL Library History Library Buildings

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo