Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide

Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide

Posted by Larry Nix
Larry Nix
Larry Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Thursday, August 04, 2016
in WLA 125
The Wisconsin Library Association published the Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide in 1989. The guide highlights Wisconsin’s literary contributions and connections.  It connects Wisconsin writers with the places in Wisconsin where they lived and wrote about. It is arranged alphabetically by community.  The source for much of the material were the Wisconsin Notable Authors list and the Banta Award recipients.  The guide was dedicated to Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame member Orrilla Blackshear.  In 2012 WLA put the contents of the guide on the Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries website.  


Popular Tags

presentations Hall of Fame 2015 National Library Week Helen Adams Woman's Congress Hall of Fame 2014 Campaign 11 state historical society Suring Area Public Library Hall of Fame 2015 Hall of Fame 2015 Gertrude Thurow Public library systems Beloit Public Library Black River Falls Hall of Fame 2012 James Duane Doty Oshkosh Public Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries caly film Frank Avery Hutchins Amer WLA 125 Pewaukee Public Library Delia Ovitz UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Exhibits Cooperative Children's Book Center Wisconsin Historical Society Cam Council on Library and Network Development library legislation 27 Louise S. Robbins T. B. Scott Free Public Library Postcards WLA 125 10 Library Buidlings COLAND Library History bookworm buil campa Sandra Friedman Dolnick books-by-mail Public libraries 14 Klaus Linderfelt caly film Cornelia Marving Pierce Lowell W. Wilson Sarah Janice Kee Portage Public Library Lutie Eugenia Stearns Library Trustees Hall of Fame 2016 Milwaukee Public Library 24 Library Buildings Publications Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Larry T. Nix State Law Library Library Systems Lutie Stearns Library people Matthew S. Dudgeon Dianne McAfee Hopkins Black River Falls Public Library bed and breakfast Events & Meetings Public libraries People American Library Association 22 J. D. Witter campaign Madison Public Library Peter G. Hamon Events & Meetings Bookmobiles School libraries Academic Librarians Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians National Bookmobile Day Postcards WAAL WLA 125 Postcards Tower Hill Wisconsin Ruth Ann Montgomery WWI Library War Service James Huff Stout Brown Deer Public Library library memorabilia Jerome P. Daniels Hall of Fame 2008 Marketing-Publicity Hall of Fame 2009 ca library education background campaign Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs School of Library and Information Studies Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Library People Wayne A. Wiegand anniversaries Hall of Fame 2011 Historical Register Evansville Wisconsin Hall membership libraries Hartford Public Library I Love Libraries Library e Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Wisconsin Free Library Commission Richard E. Krug Carnegie libraries World War I Campaign Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Superior Carnegie Libraries hall of Hall of Fame 2012 S. Janice Kee Rusk County Community Library Ice Storm Hall of Fame 2015 Clarence Brown Lester Hall of Fame 2018 McMillan Memorial Library Hall of Fame 2010 caly film Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services UW-Madison school of library and information studies Gerald A. Somers Dorothea M. Krause Milwaukee Public Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Appleton Public Library Nolan I. Neds Milwaukee Art Museum Wisconsin Library Bulletin Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Jane K. Billings Beaver Dam Public Library Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Ripon Public Library Brown County Library Anniversaries cam Katharine MacDonald Jones 20 campaign Carl Spitzweg 23 Capitol Fire 1904 Edward Asahel Birge Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Hall of Fame 2015 Inform Wisconsin Wisconsin Library Association American Library Association Library War Service Events Pinback buttons 21 UW-Milwaukee Libraries Charles Bunge Library people Postcards Hall of Fame 2013 Campaign Academic Libraries Eager Free Public Library Library celebrations Increase A. Lapham White House Conference on Library and Information Services Soughton Public Library Wisconsin Free Library Commission Irene W. Newman Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries library exhibit William J. Wilson John Miller Chancellor archives Uncategorized Anniversaries Wisconsin Rapids Brown Deer Public Library Hall fo Fame 2012 Lucy E. Smith Morris Centennial Hall of Fame 2012 traveling libraries Meter mail slogans trav Middleton Public Library Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Parcel post 28 John J. Jax Clinton Public Library Ruby Roeder Hall of Fame 2017 Zona Gale Manitowoc Public Library Bernard Schwab Special libraries Buttons Elroy Public Library Bob Bochfer Digital Collections Robert Bocher Hall of Fame 2018 DeForest Area Public Library Library Artifacts Wisconsin State Law Library Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries CCBC Eratus Swift Wilcox Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends WLA 125 Orrilla Blackshear WHCLIS Gilbert H. Doane

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo