Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged
No entries tagged with yet


Popular Tags

World War I caly film James Huff Stout Hall of Fame 2015 Larry T. Nix Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs Portage Public Library Hall UW-Madison school of library and information studies Campaign bookworm Bob Bochfer Eager Free Public Library Events Library celebrations 27 John J. Jax Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends background National Library Week Library people Postcards Brown Deer Public Library state historical society Inform Wisconsin trav presentations library education Helen Adams 23 Matthew S. Dudgeon Katharine MacDonald Jones anniversaries archives Hall of Fame 2017 Academic Librarians Frank Avery Hutchins Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries John Miller Chancellor WHCLIS Academic Libraries Middleton Public Library T. B. Scott Free Public Library Hall of Fame 2016 campa Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Events & Meetings Library People Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide American Library Association Library War Service Beloit Public Library Robert Bocher Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries UW-Milwaukee Libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Carl Spitzweg Wisconsin Library Bulletin J. D. Witter William J. Wilson Hall of Fame 2015 Library Artifacts 14 Black River Falls Public Library Oshkosh Public Library Gilbert H. Doane WLA 125 Ruby Roeder Clarence Brown Lester Lutie Stearns Library people Anniversaries Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Pewaukee Public Library campaign Postcards library legislation Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries White House Conference on Library and Information Services Library Trustees library exhibit Lucy E. Smith Morris Council on Library and Network Development State Law Library Bernard Schwab 24 Historical Register National Bookmobile Day Public library systems Black River Falls Postcards Library Buidlings Sarah Janice Kee Elroy Public Library Delia Ovitz Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Rusk County Community Library DeForest Area Public Library Milwaukee Art Museum Hall of Fame 2018 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Charles Bunge Hall of Fame 2014 Pinback buttons Ice Storm James Duane Doty Superior Carnegie Libraries Nolan I. Neds Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Hall of Fame 2010 Buttons cam WLA 125 Hall of Fame 2011 campaign Wisconsin Free Library Commission Carnegie libraries Milwaukee Public Library Manitowoc Public Library Hall of Fame 2012 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Wisconsin Library Association S. Janice Kee WLA 125 caly film Hall of Fame 2012 hall of Library e UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies campaign McMillan Memorial Library books-by-mail Hall of Fame 2013 Ruth Ann Montgomery Anniversaries Cooperative Children's Book Center Uncategorized Lowell W. Wilson Parcel post Hall of Fame 2018 22 10 Wisconsin Rapids Dorothea M. Krause Exhibits buil Wisconsin Free Library Commission Tower Hill Wisconsin Public libraries Dianne McAfee Hopkins Milwaukee Public Library Marketing-Publicity Publications Brown Deer Public Library Zona Gale Hall of Fame 2012 caly film Richard E. Krug People Louise S. Robbins library memorabilia Library History Hartford Public Library 28 Increase A. Lapham Suring Area Public Library American Library Association Meter mail slogans Special libraries I Love Libraries Brown County Library Library Systems Clinton Public Library School libraries 20 Amer Wisconsin State Law Library Campaign Eratus Swift Wilcox Irene W. Newman Gertrude Thurow Hall of Fame 2015 Hall of Fame 2008 Library Buildings Jerome P. Daniels 21 Wayne A. Wiegand bed and breakfast Ripon Public Library Beaver Dam Public Library Hall of Fame 2009 traveling libraries Madison Public Library Bookmobiles Cam Public libraries Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Gerald A. Somers Digital Collections Capitol Fire 1904 Appleton Public Library Centennial Hall of Fame 2015 Klaus Linderfelt Woman's Congress Evansville Wisconsin Hall fo Fame 2012 Jane K. Billings Cornelia Marving Pierce Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries School of Library and Information Studies CCBC Sandra Friedman Dolnick Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Lutie Eugenia Stearns Peter G. Hamon Postcards membership libraries Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Edward Asahel Birge Wisconsin Historical Society 11 Orrilla Blackshear WWI Library War Service COLAND WAAL ca Soughton Public Library Events & Meetings WLA 125 Campaign

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo