Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged Uncategorized
No entries tagged with Uncategorized yet


Popular Tags

Gertrude Thurow Hall of Fame 2016 Cornelia Marving Pierce Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Charles Bunge Richard E. Krug Beaver Dam Public Library Wisconsin Free Library Commission caly film Dianne McAfee Hopkins WLA 125 Lutie Stearns Library People Wisconsin Rapids 21 Carl Spitzweg Uncategorized National Library Week Orrilla Blackshear I Love Libraries Cooperative Children's Book Center campaign John J. Jax Jerome P. Daniels Anniversaries campa Events Larry T. Nix Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services ca Amer Digital Collections UW-Madison school of library and information studies membership libraries T. B. Scott Free Public Library Hall of Fame 2008 background Eager Free Public Library Hall fo Fame 2012 William J. Wilson Peter G. Hamon WHCLIS Madison Public Library library education Middleton Public Library Buttons Gerald A. Somers Library Buidlings Appleton Public Library Library Trustees WLA 125 Meter mail slogans Black River Falls 23 Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Hall of Fame 2017 Lutie Eugenia Stearns Library people Postcards Pinback buttons Edward Asahel Birge Historical Register McMillan Memorial Library Exhibits Hall of Fame 2015 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries American Library Association Library War Service Campaign School libraries Manitowoc Public Library Parcel post Library e Library Buildings Wisconsin Historical Society Council on Library and Network Development Sarah Janice Kee Bernard Schwab Beloit Public Library Milwaukee Public Library Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Hall of Fame 2015 Library History Klaus Linderfelt Wayne A. Wiegand 14 Rusk County Community Library Dorothea M. Krause J. D. Witter Zona Gale Eratus Swift Wilcox Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries 28 Ruby Roeder 24 National Bookmobile Day Postcards Library Artifacts Centennial Publications Library celebrations Wisconsin Library Bulletin WAAL Campaign Evansville Wisconsin archives Gilbert H. Doane Postcards Louise S. Robbins Ice Storm Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Milwaukee Public Library Increase A. Lapham Hall of Fame 2010 caly film anniversaries Public libraries Brown County Library traveling libraries Bookmobiles UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies bed and breakfast WLA 125 Hall of Fame 2009 Delia Ovitz CCBC COLAND Brown Deer Public Library trav Soughton Public Library UW-Milwaukee Libraries 11 World War I Nolan I. Neds Clarence Brown Lester Oshkosh Public Library Superior Carnegie Libraries Events & Meetings Hall of Fame 2014 Public library systems Woman's Congress Hall of Fame 2012 Campaign campaign State Law Library Hartford Public Library Hall of Fame 2015 caly film Tower Hill Wisconsin Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Suring Area Public Library Matthew S. Dudgeon Events & Meetings Anniversaries Wisconsin Free Library Commission John Miller Chancellor DeForest Area Public Library Hall of Fame 2011 Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Library people Ripon Public Library Hall of Fame 2013 books-by-mail presentations Academic Libraries Library Systems Hall of Fame 2015 Portage Public Library library exhibit Hall of Fame 2012 10 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Marketing-Publicity Hall of Fame 2015 library legislation bookworm buil White House Conference on Library and Information Services Academic Librarians Irene W. Newman Cam Hall of Fame 2012 Katharine MacDonald Jones Brown Deer Public Library Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee James Huff Stout WWI Library War Service Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Capitol Fire 1904 22 Special libraries Wisconsin Library Association Postcards Elroy Public Library American Library Association campaign cam WLA 125 Milwaukee Art Museum hall of 27 Black River Falls Public Library 20 library memorabilia S. Janice Kee Inform Wisconsin Jane K. Billings School of Library and Information Studies Public libraries Lowell W. Wilson Hall People state historical society Ruth Ann Montgomery James Duane Doty Carnegie libraries Clinton Public Library Pewaukee Public Library Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Frank Avery Hutchins Sandra Friedman Dolnick Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Wisconsin State Law Library Wilbur Lyle Eberhart

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo