Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged Ruth Ann Montgomery

Evansville History Book Published

Posted by Larry Nix
Larry Nix
Larry Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Thursday, September 10, 2009
in Publications

Congratulations to WLHC Steering Committee member Ruth Ann Montgomery on the publication of her new book on the history of Evansville, Wisconsin. The book is part of the Images of America series published by Arcadia Publishing. Ruth Ann is Director of the Arrowhead Library System in Janesville and is a longtime Evansville historian. Many of the images in the book are from her personal collection assembled over many years. Ruth Ann also has also written a history of the Eager Free Library Public Library which is on the web. The Janesville Gazette has written an article about Ruth Ann and the publication of the book.



Recent comment in this post Show all comments
  • Gordon Glass says #
    Congratulations to Ruth Ann for her new book. Ruth, I am proud to say is a high school classmate an an old friend of mine....


Popular Tags

Katharine MacDonald Jones Digital Collections Richard E. Krug Special libraries Uncategorized trav Postcards Sandra Friedman Dolnick Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Events & Meetings Hall of Fame 2012 Campaign 14 Orrilla Blackshear Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Marjorie Sornson Malmberg School of Library and Information Studies Library Systems S. Janice Kee Elroy Public Library anniversaries caly film buil Anniversaries WLA 125 James Duane Doty COLAND Council on Library and Network Development Library people Cooperative Children's Book Center library exhibit Milwaukee Public Library Beaver Dam Public Library Brown Deer Public Library WWI Library War Service Carnegie libraries World War I Parcel post Wisconsin Historical Society Hall of Fame 2015 Events & Meetings Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Larry T. Nix Ripon Public Library Brown County Library Brown Deer Public Library Cornelia Marving Pierce People National Bookmobile Day Lutie Eugenia Stearns Academic Librarians School libraries Sarah Janice Kee Hall of Fame 2009 Public libraries Wisconsin Library Association Milwaukee Public Library Hall fo Fame 2012 J. D. Witter Library Buildings Portage Public Library Library celebrations White House Conference on Library and Information Services Tower Hill Wisconsin Historical Register 22 T. B. Scott Free Public Library Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Hall of Fame 2013 Wisconsin Free Library Commission Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Anniversaries Campaign UW-Milwaukee Libraries background Hall of Fame 2016 library memorabilia hall of American Library Association Zona Gale Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Gilbert H. Doane Wisconsin Free Library Commission Wayne A. Wiegand Library people Postcards Woman's Congress Public libraries Klaus Linderfelt WAAL Nolan I. Neds Gerald A. Somers Peter G. Hamon Library e Publications Exhibits 21 Wilbur Lyle Eberhart State Law Library Library People Rusk County Community Library Hall of Fame 2015 Black River Falls I Love Libraries Ice Storm Postcards Appleton Public Library McMillan Memorial Library Amer WLA 125 Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services UW-Madison school of library and information studies Library Buidlings cam books-by-mail bed and breakfast library legislation Evansville Wisconsin Cam Pewaukee Public Library campaign Frank Avery Hutchins Soughton Public Library Postcards James Huff Stout William J. Wilson Bookmobiles Black River Falls Public Library Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Hall of Fame 2015 Marketing-Publicity membership libraries Library Artifacts Hall of Fame 2015 caly film ca Carl Spitzweg Hall of Fame 2014 Pinback buttons Hall of Fame 2012 Library Trustees Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries traveling libraries 28 Academic Libraries Hartford Public Library Jane K. Billings Meter mail slogans Hall of Fame 2010 bookworm Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Events Irene W. Newman Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Library History Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Eratus Swift Wilcox CCBC Wisconsin Library Bulletin Lutie Stearns Madison Public Library Centennial 20 Ruby Roeder American Library Association Library War Service 27 Hall of Fame 2017 Delia Ovitz Clinton Public Library Ruth Ann Montgomery Edward Asahel Birge Matthew S. Dudgeon UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Superior Carnegie Libraries campaign Oshkosh Public Library Hall of Fame 2008 Capitol Fire 1904 John Miller Chancellor WLA 125 presentations campaign DeForest Area Public Library WLA 125 Suring Area Public Library Clarence Brown Lester Dorothea M. Krause Manitowoc Public Library 10 Charles Bunge Milwaukee Art Museum 24 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries caly film John J. Jax Wisconsin Rapids Buttons Louise S. Robbins Eager Free Public Library Lowell W. Wilson 23 Wisconsin State Law Library Public library systems Hall of Fame 2012 Increase A. Lapham state historical society library education Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends archives Campaign Hall of Fame 2011 Beloit Public Library WHCLIS Middleton Public Library Bernard Schwab Jerome P. Daniels campa Gertrude Thurow Inform Wisconsin 11 Dianne McAfee Hopkins National Library Week Hall

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo