Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged Pinback buttons

WLA Pinback Buttons

Posted by Larry Nix
Larry Nix
Larry Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Friday, September 09, 2016
in WLA 125
Pinback buttons have been used by libraries, library organizations, and library vendors for many years to promote a variety of library related events, programs, services and products. These buttons are great souvenirs and most librarians have at least a small collection. The Wisconsin Library Association (WLA) has been among the organizations creating pinback buttons to promote its conferences and programs.  Below is a selection of these. More library button examples can be found HERE and HERE.


Popular Tags

Academic Libraries Publications traveling libraries Wisconsin Free Library Commission People Larry T. Nix Wisconsin Library Heritage Center 20 Bookmobiles bookworm School of Library and Information Studies Centennial Black River Falls Jerome P. Daniels campaign Robert Bocher Charles Bunge Oshkosh Public Library Marketing-Publicity caly film Library Artifacts William J. Wilson Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Wisconsin Historical Society Lucy E. Smith Morris Brown Deer Public Library James Duane Doty Special libraries Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2018 Pinback buttons Hall of Fame 2013 Wisconsin Library Bulletin Portage Public Library State Law Library Beloit Public Library membership libraries Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Clinton Public Library Public library systems WLA 125 White House Conference on Library and Information Services Events Bob Bochfer anniversaries Ice Storm Tower Hill Wisconsin cam Orrilla Blackshear Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee John Miller Chancellor WHCLIS Exhibits Cornelia Marving Pierce UW-Milwaukee Libraries Hall of Fame 2012 WLA 125 Wisconsin Rapids books-by-mail WLA 125 Hall of Fame 2015 Richard E. Krug National Library Week campaign Events & Meetings Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Campaign Campaign Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs Louise S. Robbins I Love Libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Postcards hall of Carl Spitzweg Hall of Fame 2015 Capitol Fire 1904 Hall of Fame 2010 Meter mail slogans Anniversaries caly film 11 Public libraries American Library Association background library legislation library education Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Dorothea M. Krause Hall fo Fame 2012 Library people Postcards WWI Library War Service Cam James Huff Stout Council on Library and Network Development DeForest Area Public Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Library History 24 22 Edward Asahel Birge Hall Hall of Fame 2017 Library People Events & Meetings Hall of Fame 2012 presentations WAAL 10 Madison Public Library Public libraries Hartford Public Library Evansville Wisconsin Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians J. D. Witter campa Beaver Dam Public Library Gerald A. Somers Eratus Swift Wilcox WLA 125 Amer Postcards Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Dianne McAfee Hopkins Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Hall of Fame 2018 state historical society Parcel post Lutie Stearns Hall of Fame 2012 Milwaukee Public Library Academic Librarians Hall of Fame 2015 Gilbert H. Doane 21 T. B. Scott Free Public Library Inform Wisconsin Buttons Zona Gale American Library Association Library War Service Clarence Brown Lester Ripon Public Library Wayne A. Wiegand library exhibit Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Library Buidlings World War I Irene W. Newman Nolan I. Neds Hall of Fame 2014 Hall of Fame 2009 Hall of Fame 2016 Katharine MacDonald Jones campaign Manitowoc Public Library 23 Library e Brown County Library Historical Register Frank Avery Hutchins Library Trustees Digital Collections Woman's Congress Matthew S. Dudgeon Superior Carnegie Libraries Wisconsin Free Library Commission archives Uncategorized trav Carnegie libraries Hall of Fame 2008 Gertrude Thurow Campaign Library Systems National Bookmobile Day John J. Jax Peter G. Hamon Delia Ovitz Milwaukee Art Museum S. Janice Kee McMillan Memorial Library Eager Free Public Library Milwaukee Public Library Klaus Linderfelt Hall of Fame 2011 library memorabilia Postcards Bernard Schwab Jane K. Billings Pewaukee Public Library buil Library people Ruth Ann Montgomery Hall of Fame 2015 Wisconsin Library Association bed and breakfast Wisconsin State Law Library UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Middleton Public Library Library Buildings Brown Deer Public Library Helen Adams School libraries COLAND Sarah Janice Kee Soughton Public Library Black River Falls Public Library Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Suring Area Public Library Lutie Eugenia Stearns ca 28 Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Elroy Public Library Library celebrations Ruby Roeder Anniversaries Rusk County Community Library CCBC Lowell W. Wilson Cooperative Children's Book Center Increase A. Lapham 14 Sandra Friedman Dolnick Appleton Public Library UW-Madison school of library and information studies caly film 27

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo