Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged Orrilla Blackshear

Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide

Posted by Larry T. Nix
Larry T. Nix
Larry T. Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Thursday, August 04, 2016
in WLA 125
The Wisconsin Library Association published the Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide in 1989. The guide highlights Wisconsin’s literary contributions and connections.  It connects Wisconsin writers with the places in Wisconsin where they lived and wrote about. It is arranged alphabetically by community.  The source for much of the material were the Wisconsin Notable Authors list and the Banta Award recipients.  The guide was dedicated to Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame member Orrilla Blackshear.  In 2012 WLA put the contents of the guide on the Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries website.  


Popular Tags

Delia Ovitz Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs Hall of Fame 2017 Zona Gale presentations I Love Libraries WHCLIS campaign 21 Wisconsin Free Library Commission William J. Wilson Library people Postcards Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Publications Charles Bunge Black River Falls buil Wayne A. Wiegand Gilbert H. Doane Hall of Fame 2013 Digital Collections Increase A. Lapham caly film DeForest Area Public Library Portage Public Library Sandra Friedman Dolnick Matthew S. Dudgeon John J. Jax State Law Library Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Lucy E. Smith Morris Cornelia Marving Pierce Hall of Fame 2015 National Bookmobile Day Hall of Fame 2018 Events Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Hall of Fame 2012 Nancy Marshall Evansville Wisconsin Brown Deer Public Library Lowell W. Wilson Inform Wisconsin Council on Library and Network Development Cam Hall of Fame 2012 Middleton Public Library World War I 23 Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Wisconsin Free Library Commission Oshkosh Public Library 10 Milwaukee Art Museum Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Ruth Ann Montgomery WLA 125 caly film WLA 125 Soughton Public Library 11 Madison Public Library Anniversaries Rusk County Community Library 14 campaign Special libraries Public libraries Ruby Roeder Lutie Eugenia Stearns ca Hall of Fame 2015 Meter mail slogans Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Bob Bochfer J. D. Witter Capitol Fire 1904 Hall of Fame 2008 Hall of Fame 2009 library memorabilia Jane K. Billings library legislation Superior Carnegie Libraries James Huff Stout Campaign Library people 24 Campaign Milwaukee Public Library White House Conference on Library and Information Services American Library Association UW-Madison school of library and information studies Edward Asahel Birge UW-Milwaukee Libraries Hall of Fame 2011 campaign Wisconsin Library Bulletin Anniversaries Manitowoc Public Library archives Centennial Carl Spitzweg WWI Library War Service Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Beaver Dam Public Library Library Artifacts Clinton Public Library American Library Association Library War Service Hall Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Beloit Public Library Pinback buttons membership libraries S. Janice Kee School libraries 27 Hall of Fame 2015 Postcards WLA 125 Parcel post Historical Register books-by-mail Library Buidlings Tower Hill Wisconsin Library Buildings COLAND Katharine MacDonald Jones Cooperative Children's Book Center Ice Storm anniversaries Larry T. Nix T. B. Scott Free Public Library Hall of Fame 2010 Buttons Gertrude Thurow Dick Sorensen Richard J. Sorensen Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Public library systems Nolan I. Neds Hall of Fame 2018 hall of Elroy Public Library People Bookmobiles Wisconsin Historical Society Eratus Swift Wilcox Brown County Library cam Woman's Congress Eager Free Public Library Lutie Stearns Academic Libraries Wisconsin State Law Library Milwaukee Public Library library exhibit Richard E. Krug Hall of Fame 2019 Amer James Duane Doty Wisconsin Library Association Hall of Fame 2012 Orrilla Blackshear Dick Sorensen Peter G. Hamon Library celebrations Exhibits Dianne McAfee Hopkins CCBC Brown Deer Public Library UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Bernard Schwab Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Gerald A. Somers Academic Librarians Carnegie libraries Ripon Public Library Louise S. Robbins caly film Dorothea M. Krause 22 bookworm bed and breakfast Helen Adams Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Postcards Library People Hall of Fame 2016 background Library e Frank Avery Hutchins trav library education 20 Black River Falls Public Library Hall fo Fame 2012 Marketing-Publicity Robert Bocher traveling libraries Wisconsin Rapids Sarah Janice Kee Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Postcards Jerome P. Daniels National Library Week Hartford Public Library School of Library and Information Studies Events & Meetings Pewaukee Public Library Hall of Fame 2015 Campaign WLA 125 Library Systems Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Library History Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries McMillan Memorial Library Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Suring Area Public Library John Miller Chancellor campa 28 Hall of Fame 2014 Appleton Public Library Irene W. Newman Events & Meetings Library Trustees Klaus Linderfelt state historical society WAAL Uncategorized Hall of Fame 2015 Clarence Brown Lester Public libraries

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo