Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged
No entries tagged with yet


Popular Tags

Public libraries James Huff Stout Exhibits Bookmobiles Hall of Fame 2018 Hall of Fame 2011 White House Conference on Library and Information Services Ripon Public Library 21 Black River Falls Wisconsin Library Association Anniversaries Elroy Public Library Academic Libraries Richard E. Krug Robert Bocher Public libraries Library History library education Ice Storm Hall of Fame 2015 Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Wisconsin State Law Library Cornelia Marving Pierce Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Pinback buttons Events & Meetings Hall of Fame 2012 Beaver Dam Public Library Inform Wisconsin state historical society bookworm S. Janice Kee archives Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Hall of Fame 2013 Manitowoc Public Library Eager Free Public Library 10 Events Capitol Fire 1904 Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends campaign Hall of Fame 2017 Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs Gilbert H. Doane Dianne McAfee Hopkins Middleton Public Library Cooperative Children's Book Center Historical Register caly film Bob Bochfer membership libraries Lutie Eugenia Stearns Suring Area Public Library T. B. Scott Free Public Library Hall of Fame 2012 Library People Nolan I. Neds traveling libraries Hall fo Fame 2012 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Peter G. Hamon Hall of Fame 2014 Library Systems WLA 125 Hall of Fame 2016 National Bookmobile Day DeForest Area Public Library Publications Marjorie Sornson Malmberg library exhibit McMillan Memorial Library Irene W. Newman campaign Milwaukee Public Library Hall of Fame 2018 Bernard Schwab 20 World War I Rusk County Community Library Larry T. Nix Anniversaries Digital Collections Soughton Public Library Brown Deer Public Library Gerald A. Somers Library Buidlings Delia Ovitz Wilbur Lyle Eberhart hall of Appleton Public Library Clarence Brown Lester Black River Falls Public Library Wayne A. Wiegand National Library Week Uncategorized Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Campaign UW-Milwaukee Libraries Eratus Swift Wilcox James Duane Doty caly film Ruby Roeder UW-Madison school of library and information studies Sarah Janice Kee People Lucy E. Smith Morris background WHCLIS Parcel post Hall of Fame 2010 Special libraries Amer presentations Jane K. Billings State Law Library Wisconsin Historical Society Beloit Public Library WLA 125 Increase A. Lapham Library Artifacts Council on Library and Network Development Lutie Stearns Campaign UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Jerome P. Daniels Hartford Public Library Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide School of Library and Information Studies Wisconsin Rapids Hall of Fame 2015 library legislation Dorothea M. Krause Superior Carnegie Libraries William J. Wilson Hall of Fame 2015 WAAL Edward Asahel Birge Marketing-Publicity Events & Meetings Clinton Public Library Klaus Linderfelt CCBC WWI Library War Service 14 Meter mail slogans American Library Association Library War Service Library Trustees 22 Frank Avery Hutchins Oshkosh Public Library trav Brown Deer Public Library Milwaukee Public Library Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Postcards 24 Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Carl Spitzweg Library Buildings School libraries Lowell W. Wilson Zona Gale cam Library celebrations Campaign Louise S. Robbins Ruth Ann Montgomery 27 Katharine MacDonald Jones library memorabilia Tower Hill Wisconsin Library people Postcards Hall of Fame 2008 28 Charles Bunge Buttons Brown County Library Hall of Fame 2012 23 Carnegie libraries Helen Adams anniversaries Library e John J. Jax Library people J. D. Witter WLA 125 Wisconsin Free Library Commission Centennial ca Hall of Fame 2015 I Love Libraries Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Woman's Congress 11 Madison Public Library Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians John Miller Chancellor Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Gertrude Thurow Cam Milwaukee Art Museum books-by-mail Hall of Fame 2015 campa Postcards Evansville Wisconsin caly film COLAND Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Wisconsin Library Bulletin WLA 125 Academic Librarians Orrilla Blackshear Sandra Friedman Dolnick Pewaukee Public Library Matthew S. Dudgeon campaign Portage Public Library Wisconsin Free Library Commission Public library systems bed and breakfast Hall Hall of Fame 2009 buil Postcards American Library Association

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo