Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged
No entries tagged with yet


Popular Tags

Clarence Brown Lester Hall Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Carnegie libraries Postcards Historical Register anniversaries 14 School of Library and Information Studies White House Conference on Library and Information Services Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Elroy Public Library Katharine MacDonald Jones UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Carl Spitzweg Library Systems Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Special libraries Library people School libraries membership libraries James Duane Doty 22 background Library e American Library Association William J. Wilson Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Public library systems Wisconsin Free Library Commission WLA 125 John Miller Chancellor Hall of Fame 2012 Nolan I. Neds Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs Eratus Swift Wilcox Sandra Friedman Dolnick UW-Milwaukee Libraries Brown Deer Public Library Matthew S. Dudgeon T. B. Scott Free Public Library Pinback buttons Digital Collections 28 Tower Hill Wisconsin Meter mail slogans caly film Academic Librarians Library People campaign Library Artifacts traveling libraries Hall of Fame 2010 Hall of Fame 2011 Appleton Public Library COLAND State Law Library Jerome P. Daniels caly film Brown County Library WLA 125 Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Gertrude Thurow Irene W. Newman J. D. Witter Uncategorized American Library Association Library War Service Oshkosh Public Library Dianne McAfee Hopkins Black River Falls Lucy E. Smith Morris bed and breakfast Events & Meetings Wisconsin Historical Society 23 Academic Libraries Centennial Manitowoc Public Library Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Hall of Fame 2017 Frank Avery Hutchins Lutie Stearns Middleton Public Library cam Wisconsin Library Association Public libraries S. Janice Kee bookworm Ruby Roeder Superior Carnegie Libraries Anniversaries Bob Bochfer Buttons Hall of Fame 2008 Inform Wisconsin Bookmobiles Dorothea M. Krause Hall of Fame 2009 Charles Bunge Eager Free Public Library Ruth Ann Montgomery Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries WAAL Evansville Wisconsin Wisconsin Library Bulletin archives 27 Council on Library and Network Development Orrilla Blackshear ca Hall of Fame 2015 Beaver Dam Public Library 24 Events & Meetings James Huff Stout Milwaukee Art Museum 10 Campaign Increase A. Lapham hall of Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends books-by-mail Klaus Linderfelt Wisconsin Rapids Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library state historical society Hall of Fame 2015 Madison Public Library Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Hall fo Fame 2012 WWI Library War Service campaign library exhibit McMillan Memorial Library Hall of Fame 2014 Helen Adams Cornelia Marving Pierce Cooperative Children's Book Center Woman's Congress Soughton Public Library Wayne A. Wiegand 20 Events Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Hall of Fame 2013 Hartford Public Library Exhibits Rusk County Community Library Library Buildings Richard E. Krug library legislation Ripon Public Library Louise S. Robbins Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries caly film Wisconsin Free Library Commission library memorabilia Hall of Fame 2018 campa Cam Hall of Fame 2018 presentations Parcel post Lowell W. Wilson Delia Ovitz WHCLIS Clinton Public Library Library celebrations buil National Library Week Lutie Eugenia Stearns Capitol Fire 1904 Hall of Fame 2015 Black River Falls Public Library Pewaukee Public Library National Bookmobile Day Zona Gale Edward Asahel Birge Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Library Buidlings campaign Jane K. Billings Beloit Public Library Library History UW-Madison school of library and information studies trav Anniversaries Amer Library people Postcards Portage Public Library Wisconsin State Law Library 11 World War I People Marketing-Publicity Sarah Janice Kee Bernard Schwab Hall of Fame 2015 John J. Jax Campaign Public libraries 21 Hall of Fame 2015 Milwaukee Public Library Larry T. Nix I Love Libraries DeForest Area Public Library Hall of Fame 2012 Postcards Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Library Trustees Gerald A. Somers library education WLA 125 WLA 125 Milwaukee Public Library Robert Bocher Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Peter G. Hamon Postcards Ice Storm Suring Area Public Library Gilbert H. Doane Hall of Fame 2012 Brown Deer Public Library Campaign Hall of Fame 2016 CCBC Publications

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo