Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged
No entries tagged with yet


Popular Tags

Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Appleton Public Library Sandra Friedman Dolnick National Library Week Postcards Carl Spitzweg Public libraries Irene W. Newman Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends buil caly film library legislation Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Wayne A. Wiegand Gilbert H. Doane Council on Library and Network Development trav 21 campaign 14 Ripon Public Library American Library Association Marjorie Sornson Malmberg S. Janice Kee Woman's Congress Library celebrations Inform Wisconsin 11 Robert Bocher Frank Avery Hutchins School of Library and Information Studies People caly film World War I Black River Falls WLA 125 Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Campaign Anniversaries Charles Bunge hall of Zona Gale Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2012 Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Milwaukee Public Library WAAL Library Buidlings Campaign Hartford Public Library Larry T. Nix Hall of Fame 2010 campaign Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee library exhibit Pewaukee Public Library Library History Wisconsin Library Bulletin National Bookmobile Day William J. Wilson Bob Bochfer Clarence Brown Lester UW-Madison school of library and information studies Wisconsin Historical Society Brown Deer Public Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2017 Uncategorized Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Rusk County Community Library UW-Milwaukee Libraries Publications James Duane Doty Wisconsin Rapids Increase A. Lapham Exhibits Richard E. Krug Lucy E. Smith Morris Hall Hall of Fame 2008 School libraries library education Capitol Fire 1904 Centennial Bookmobiles James Huff Stout background Milwaukee Public Library Library Trustees McMillan Memorial Library Cooperative Children's Book Center 20 CCBC campa Hall of Fame 2018 Hall of Fame 2011 presentations Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Library people Postcards Black River Falls Public Library cam Hall of Fame 2016 membership libraries Library Buildings Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Library Artifacts J. D. Witter COLAND Public library systems Soughton Public Library Events John Miller Chancellor Beaver Dam Public Library Cam Bernard Schwab WLA 125 Dorothea M. Krause Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Orrilla Blackshear White House Conference on Library and Information Services Hall of Fame 2018 archives Hall of Fame 2012 Library people WLA 125 I Love Libraries Pinback buttons Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Nolan I. Neds 27 Ruby Roeder Portage Public Library Evansville Wisconsin Klaus Linderfelt Jerome P. Daniels John J. Jax 28 Wisconsin Free Library Commission Historical Register Jane K. Billings Public libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Hall of Fame 2014 Library Systems Suring Area Public Library Academic Libraries campaign Gerald A. Somers Tower Hill Wisconsin UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Hall of Fame 2015 Digital Collections Library e Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs Events & Meetings Ice Storm Academic Librarians library memorabilia 22 Marketing-Publicity WWI Library War Service Clinton Public Library Lutie Stearns caly film Elroy Public Library books-by-mail Lutie Eugenia Stearns Matthew S. Dudgeon bed and breakfast 10 State Law Library Hall of Fame 2013 Delia Ovitz 23 Milwaukee Art Museum Peter G. Hamon DeForest Area Public Library 24 Madison Public Library Eager Free Public Library Brown County Library Hall of Fame 2015 Beloit Public Library anniversaries Manitowoc Public Library Brown Deer Public Library Hall fo Fame 2012 Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Postcards Wisconsin Library Association Oshkosh Public Library Amer Louise S. Robbins Hall of Fame 2009 Ruth Ann Montgomery Katharine MacDonald Jones Carnegie libraries state historical society Gertrude Thurow Anniversaries WLA 125 Eratus Swift Wilcox Superior Carnegie Libraries Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Cornelia Marving Pierce Library People Parcel post Lowell W. Wilson Helen Adams American Library Association Library War Service Wisconsin State Law Library ca T. B. Scott Free Public Library Hall of Fame 2012 Hall of Fame 2015 Sarah Janice Kee WHCLIS Events & Meetings Middleton Public Library bookworm Dianne McAfee Hopkins traveling libraries Wisconsin Free Library Commission Campaign Special libraries Postcards Meter mail slogans Edward Asahel Birge Buttons

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo