Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged Evansville Wisconsin

Evansville History Book Published

Posted by Larry Nix
Larry Nix
Larry Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Thursday, September 10, 2009
in Publications

Congratulations to WLHC Steering Committee member Ruth Ann Montgomery on the publication of her new book on the history of Evansville, Wisconsin. The book is part of the Images of America series published by Arcadia Publishing. Ruth Ann is Director of the Arrowhead Library System in Janesville and is a longtime Evansville historian. Many of the images in the book are from her personal collection assembled over many years. Ruth Ann also has also written a history of the Eager Free Library Public Library which is on the web. The Janesville Gazette has written an article about Ruth Ann and the publication of the book.



Recent comment in this post Show all comments
  • Gordon Glass says #
    Congratulations to Ruth Ann for her new book. Ruth, I am proud to say is a high school classmate an an old friend of mine....


Popular Tags

campaign Oshkosh Public Library Council on Library and Network Development Library people Milwaukee Art Museum Parcel post UW-Madison school of library and information studies Hall Hall of Fame 2013 Hall of Fame 2015 Richard E. Krug WAAL Public libraries Lutie Eugenia Stearns Centennial Superior Carnegie Libraries Hartford Public Library library education Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries caly film Peter G. Hamon Beloit Public Library Campaign 21 Postcards Wayne A. Wiegand Hall of Fame 2014 Woman's Congress Larry T. Nix White House Conference on Library and Information Services Ice Storm Inform Wisconsin Lutie Stearns Black River Falls Public Library Hall of Fame 2011 I Love Libraries Pinback buttons Academic Libraries caly film Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Pewaukee Public Library Library People Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Capitol Fire 1904 Library Trustees Library e Klaus Linderfelt Exhibits 24 Historical Register Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Ruth Ann Montgomery Elroy Public Library Madison Public Library Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Brown County Library Library people Postcards traveling libraries Carl Spitzweg Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries cam Dianne McAfee Hopkins Marketing-Publicity Manitowoc Public Library McMillan Memorial Library Library Artifacts Black River Falls background library memorabilia books-by-mail Wisconsin Library Heritage Center library exhibit 14 22 Milwaukee Public Library Digital Collections World War I Orrilla Blackshear School libraries Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Hall of Fame 2015 Portage Public Library William J. Wilson American Library Association Library War Service Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Library History Brown Deer Public Library Library celebrations Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends library legislation Matthew S. Dudgeon Public library systems CCBC Meter mail slogans Delia Ovitz Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Wisconsin State Law Library James Duane Doty Beaver Dam Public Library Events & Meetings Bookmobiles WLA 125 23 Postcards Suring Area Public Library WLA 125 UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Hall fo Fame 2012 Hall of Fame 2009 WLA 125 campa Academic Librarians Milwaukee Public Library Publications Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Public libraries Nolan I. Neds Hall of Fame 2015 Postcards 11 Evansville Wisconsin caly film S. Janice Kee Gilbert H. Doane Increase A. Lapham Uncategorized campaign state historical society Charles Bunge campaign T. B. Scott Free Public Library WLA 125 Zona Gale Buttons Special libraries Cornelia Marving Pierce Middleton Public Library 27 Hall of Fame 2012 Wisconsin Free Library Commission Hall of Fame 2010 WHCLIS National Library Week COLAND bed and breakfast Events & Meetings Clinton Public Library Hall of Fame 2012 Wisconsin Historical Society Hall of Fame 2008 Eratus Swift Wilcox Appleton Public Library Wisconsin Rapids Dorothea M. Krause Katharine MacDonald Jones Hall of Fame 2016 bookworm Cooperative Children's Book Center Tower Hill Wisconsin Cam Edward Asahel Birge Campaign Anniversaries archives Carnegie libraries Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide 28 anniversaries Library Buildings Wisconsin Free Library Commission Hall of Fame 2015 School of Library and Information Studies hall of presentations WWI Library War Service James Huff Stout Jerome P. Daniels Eager Free Public Library American Library Association Jane K. Billings buil Irene W. Newman Events Gertrude Thurow People Gerald A. Somers Hall of Fame 2012 Library Systems Wilbur Lyle Eberhart ca Bernard Schwab Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries trav Hall of Fame 2015 UW-Milwaukee Libraries Anniversaries 20 Sarah Janice Kee Frank Avery Hutchins State Law Library Brown Deer Public Library Campaign Wisconsin Library Bulletin Library Buidlings National Bookmobile Day membership libraries John Miller Chancellor Amer Wisconsin Library Association J. D. Witter Clarence Brown Lester Ripon Public Library 10 DeForest Area Public Library Rusk County Community Library Soughton Public Library

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo