Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged Eager Free Public Library

Evansville History Book Published

Posted by Larry Nix
Larry Nix
Larry Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Thursday, September 10, 2009
in Publications

Congratulations to WLHC Steering Committee member Ruth Ann Montgomery on the publication of her new book on the history of Evansville, Wisconsin. The book is part of the Images of America series published by Arcadia Publishing. Ruth Ann is Director of the Arrowhead Library System in Janesville and is a longtime Evansville historian. Many of the images in the book are from her personal collection assembled over many years. Ruth Ann also has also written a history of the Eager Free Library Public Library which is on the web. The Janesville Gazette has written an article about Ruth Ann and the publication of the book.



Recent comment in this post Show all comments
  • Gordon Glass says #
    Congratulations to Ruth Ann for her new book. Ruth, I am proud to say is a high school classmate an an old friend of mine....


Popular Tags

28 T. B. Scott Free Public Library Larry T. Nix bookworm Hall of Fame 2008 Louise S. Robbins Hall of Fame 2012 Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Dianne McAfee Hopkins Frank Avery Hutchins WLA 125 campaign Ruth Ann Montgomery Gertrude Thurow library education Library Buildings Library Artifacts Katharine MacDonald Jones Uncategorized Brown Deer Public Library Hall of Fame 2011 books-by-mail Library Buidlings Pewaukee Public Library Events & Meetings Wisconsin Rapids Postcards COLAND 20 Hall of Fame 2015 John J. Jax Hall of Fame 2017 Digital Collections DeForest Area Public Library presentations Library e Clarence Brown Lester WLA 125 Milwaukee Public Library Library Trustees 21 Elroy Public Library Carl Spitzweg School libraries Lowell W. Wilson WLA 125 UW-Madison school of library and information studies Black River Falls Peter G. Hamon 27 Zona Gale Hall of Fame 2012 Lutie Stearns Library celebrations Bernard Schwab Hall of Fame 2012 William J. Wilson 11 Marjorie Sornson Malmberg 14 24 Cooperative Children's Book Center Campaign UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies National Bookmobile Day Brown Deer Public Library Wisconsin Library Association caly film Hall of Fame 2015 American Library Association UW-Milwaukee Libraries Matthew S. Dudgeon state historical society Library Systems Postcards Bookmobiles Lucy E. Smith Morris Meter mail slogans Wisconsin Free Library Commission caly film Hall of Fame 2013 bed and breakfast Campaign Library people Events Hall J. D. Witter Postcards WWI Library War Service Academic Librarians 22 library memorabilia Hall of Fame 2014 Anniversaries Hall of Fame 2018 Marketing-Publicity Public libraries Suring Area Public Library Hartford Public Library Milwaukee Art Museum Ruby Roeder Increase A. Lapham Wisconsin Free Library Commission Sarah Janice Kee Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Inform Wisconsin Wisconsin Library Bulletin Portage Public Library Hall of Fame 2015 Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Events & Meetings Buttons 23 Evansville Wisconsin I Love Libraries Wisconsin State Law Library Hall of Fame 2010 archives CCBC Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Parcel post Middleton Public Library Centennial Milwaukee Public Library library legislation Exhibits Richard E. Krug Delia Ovitz Nolan I. Neds Library people Postcards Cornelia Marving Pierce Jerome P. Daniels Hall of Fame 2018 Superior Carnegie Libraries State Law Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Carnegie libraries Sandra Friedman Dolnick Cam People Ice Storm hall of Woman's Congress Appleton Public Library Amer Rusk County Community Library Hall fo Fame 2012 Dorothea M. Krause Edward Asahel Birge Robert Bocher Irene W. Newman Helen Adams Public library systems Soughton Public Library campaign Klaus Linderfelt WHCLIS Historical Register Pinback buttons World War I Black River Falls Public Library Manitowoc Public Library traveling libraries Charles Bunge James Duane Doty campaign Campaign buil Eratus Swift Wilcox Madison Public Library WAAL Jane K. Billings Ripon Public Library WLA 125 Academic Libraries Special libraries American Library Association Library War Service Beloit Public Library Brown County Library Orrilla Blackshear Capitol Fire 1904 Hall of Fame 2016 Publications caly film ca Wayne A. Wiegand White House Conference on Library and Information Services Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Council on Library and Network Development library exhibit Bob Bochfer cam campa 10 Library History background Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Oshkosh Public Library Clinton Public Library anniversaries Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs National Library Week Lutie Eugenia Stearns Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services James Huff Stout Hall of Fame 2009 trav Anniversaries McMillan Memorial Library Gerald A. Somers Eager Free Public Library S. Janice Kee membership libraries John Miller Chancellor Public libraries Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Beaver Dam Public Library Library People Tower Hill Wisconsin Wisconsin Historical Society Gilbert H. Doane Hall of Fame 2015 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2015 School of Library and Information Studies Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo