Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged
No entries tagged with yet


Popular Tags

Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Beloit Public Library Brown County Library Capitol Fire 1904 Academic Librarians library exhibit Louise S. Robbins library memorabilia Carnegie libraries Library Buildings Appleton Public Library Hall of Fame 2012 Lutie Eugenia Stearns Bookmobiles McMillan Memorial Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Beaver Dam Public Library Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Wisconsin Free Library Commission Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Helen Adams 27 Eratus Swift Wilcox Anniversaries buil Events & Meetings Marketing-Publicity Postcards Robert Bocher Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Oshkosh Public Library National Bookmobile Day UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Library Artifacts William J. Wilson Middleton Public Library Delia Ovitz Milwaukee Art Museum Jerome P. Daniels WLA 125 Sandra Friedman Dolnick Hall of Fame 2015 Special libraries I Love Libraries Peter G. Hamon 10 Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs Library people Hall fo Fame 2012 Portage Public Library Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries WAAL 22 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries campa Hall of Fame 2017 World War I Evansville Wisconsin Council on Library and Network Development Postcards School libraries Charles Bunge campaign Dianne McAfee Hopkins Larry T. Nix National Library Week Hall of Fame 2016 Hartford Public Library Bernard Schwab Events Library Trustees Gilbert H. Doane Gerald A. Somers Hall of Fame 2013 Jane K. Billings Meter mail slogans Hall of Fame 2008 Centennial ca Woman's Congress American Library Association Exhibits Ripon Public Library archives American Library Association Library War Service DeForest Area Public Library Nolan I. Neds 20 COLAND Rusk County Community Library Amer Ruth Ann Montgomery Matthew S. Dudgeon John J. Jax WLA 125 state historical society Black River Falls Milwaukee Public Library Library celebrations Black River Falls Public Library Wayne A. Wiegand anniversaries UW-Madison school of library and information studies Wisconsin Library Association UW-Milwaukee Libraries School of Library and Information Studies books-by-mail Lowell W. Wilson 23 11 James Duane Doty Events & Meetings caly film Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Madison Public Library Anniversaries WWI Library War Service Clarence Brown Lester Richard E. Krug Hall of Fame 2015 Orrilla Blackshear 14 Public library systems Publications Dorothea M. Krause Cam Ruby Roeder Hall of Fame 2015 Brown Deer Public Library Eager Free Public Library Lutie Stearns Parcel post WHCLIS campaign Wisconsin Free Library Commission Suring Area Public Library Manitowoc Public Library 24 Elroy Public Library James Huff Stout Klaus Linderfelt Pewaukee Public Library Digital Collections Katharine MacDonald Jones Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library J. D. Witter Hall of Fame 2018 WLA 125 background Lucy E. Smith Morris Library Systems Carl Spitzweg White House Conference on Library and Information Services Inform Wisconsin Ice Storm Campaign caly film State Law Library cam People campaign Wisconsin State Law Library Library History Cooperative Children's Book Center Pinback buttons hall of Frank Avery Hutchins Increase A. Lapham Sarah Janice Kee John Miller Chancellor membership libraries Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Soughton Public Library Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Hall Hall of Fame 2014 Buttons Library Buidlings Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Campaign bookworm Hall of Fame 2015 Library e 21 Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Gertrude Thurow Wisconsin Library Bulletin Postcards trav Wisconsin Rapids Hall of Fame 2012 Campaign Academic Libraries Superior Carnegie Libraries Hall of Fame 2011 caly film Library People Public libraries Irene W. Newman traveling libraries Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Milwaukee Public Library bed and breakfast Cornelia Marving Pierce Wisconsin Historical Society Hall of Fame 2018 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries CCBC Zona Gale Tower Hill Wisconsin presentations Uncategorized T. B. Scott Free Public Library Bob Bochfer S. Janice Kee Library people Postcards Public libraries WLA 125 library legislation Historical Register Edward Asahel Birge Clinton Public Library Brown Deer Public Library Hall of Fame 2009 28 Hall of Fame 2010 library education Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Hall of Fame 2012

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo