Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged Buttons

WLA Pinback Buttons

Posted by Larry Nix
Larry Nix
Larry Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Friday, September 09, 2016
in WLA 125
Pinback buttons have been used by libraries, library organizations, and library vendors for many years to promote a variety of library related events, programs, services and products. These buttons are great souvenirs and most librarians have at least a small collection. The Wisconsin Library Association (WLA) has been among the organizations creating pinback buttons to promote its conferences and programs.  Below is a selection of these. More library button examples can be found HERE and HERE.


Popular Tags

Hall of Fame 2014 Nolan I. Neds Bookmobiles World War I Library e Beloit Public Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries background Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Events & Meetings Katharine MacDonald Jones Black River Falls Public Library membership libraries Gilbert H. Doane 23 traveling libraries Library Buidlings American Library Association Library War Service Manitowoc Public Library State Law Library Suring Area Public Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Tower Hill Wisconsin Cornelia Marving Pierce DeForest Area Public Library Gertrude Thurow library legislation William J. Wilson presentations Woman's Congress Wisconsin Library Bulletin J. D. Witter Peter G. Hamon Academic Librarians Hall of Fame 2008 campa Buttons Inform Wisconsin Dorothea M. Krause buil People Bernard Schwab Ice Storm Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services 14 Elroy Public Library Library Trustees Frank Avery Hutchins Black River Falls James Duane Doty Library Artifacts S. Janice Kee Hall National Library Week Milwaukee Public Library Library Systems Carl Spitzweg Library people Postcards Middleton Public Library Orrilla Blackshear White House Conference on Library and Information Services campaign Charles Bunge Carnegie libraries 22 library memorabilia Beaver Dam Public Library archives Hall fo Fame 2012 Richard E. Krug Clarence Brown Lester National Bookmobile Day 28 Delia Ovitz Wisconsin Rapids Library History Lutie Stearns 21 Meter mail slogans Uncategorized Public libraries campaign T. B. Scott Free Public Library Matthew S. Dudgeon 27 bookworm WLA 125 UW-Milwaukee Libraries Wilbur Lyle Eberhart state historical society Ripon Public Library Academic Libraries Milwaukee Public Library Appleton Public Library Wayne A. Wiegand Portage Public Library Wisconsin Library Association McMillan Memorial Library caly film Jane K. Billings Larry T. Nix Brown Deer Public Library Hall of Fame 2012 Sarah Janice Kee Library People Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library caly film Wisconsin Historical Society Superior Carnegie Libraries Digital Collections Madison Public Library Ruth Ann Montgomery Irene W. Newman Hall of Fame 2015 Special libraries Postcards Anniversaries trav Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries UW-Madison school of library and information studies books-by-mail WLA 125 library exhibit Brown Deer Public Library Events & Meetings John Miller Chancellor anniversaries Eager Free Public Library Oshkosh Public Library I Love Libraries Public libraries Wisconsin Free Library Commission Postcards Hall of Fame 2015 Jerome P. Daniels Gerald A. Somers Evansville Wisconsin Exhibits Klaus Linderfelt 20 Increase A. Lapham Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2010 Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Hall of Fame 2015 24 Amer Hall of Fame 2012 Brown County Library campaign Wisconsin Free Library Commission bed and breakfast caly film COLAND Historical Register 11 10 Campaign Soughton Public Library Hall of Fame 2009 Hall of Fame 2013 cam Zona Gale Marketing-Publicity Wisconsin State Law Library WLA 125 Capitol Fire 1904 Marjorie Sornson Malmberg library education WHCLIS hall of Cam CCBC Events Cooperative Children's Book Center Campaign WWI Library War Service Eratus Swift Wilcox Anniversaries James Huff Stout Campaign Hall of Fame 2015 Edward Asahel Birge Parcel post Council on Library and Network Development Dianne McAfee Hopkins Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Library Buildings Public library systems Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Lutie Eugenia Stearns Hall of Fame 2012 Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Library people Rusk County Community Library American Library Association School libraries Milwaukee Art Museum Centennial School of Library and Information Studies Library celebrations UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies WAAL Pewaukee Public Library Hall of Fame 2011 Hall of Fame 2016 ca WLA 125 Hartford Public Library Pinback buttons Clinton Public Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Publications Postcards Hall of Fame 2015

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo