Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged
No entries tagged with yet


Popular Tags

Cam Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Bookmobiles Wisconsin Library Bulletin James Duane Doty American Library Association Library War Service 27 Wisconsin Free Library Commission Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Pewaukee Public Library Gerald A. Somers Black River Falls 22 Hall of Fame 2015 Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Capitol Fire 1904 Suring Area Public Library WLA 125 Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends library education Events & Meetings Academic Libraries Gertrude Thurow White House Conference on Library and Information Services Wisconsin Historical Society UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Hall of Fame 2009 American Library Association Delia Ovitz Pinback buttons Wayne A. Wiegand Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Katharine MacDonald Jones Jerome P. Daniels Hall of Fame 2015 Brown County Library Milwaukee Public Library caly film 21 Frank Avery Hutchins Irene W. Newman Wisconsin Library Association Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Tower Hill Wisconsin Postcards National Library Week Beaver Dam Public Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Events & Meetings Sarah Janice Kee Hall of Fame 2017 24 World War I 28 Postcards Carnegie libraries Hall of Fame 2014 Library people Postcards COLAND Council on Library and Network Development School libraries Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Superior Carnegie Libraries archives Library people traveling libraries Library Buildings presentations hall of Clarence Brown Lester UW-Madison school of library and information studies Jane K. Billings library legislation Black River Falls Public Library WLA 125 Orrilla Blackshear Hall fo Fame 2012 Inform Wisconsin Lowell W. Wilson membership libraries Meter mail slogans Hall of Fame 2012 Historical Register cam Ice Storm Oshkosh Public Library Peter G. Hamon Elroy Public Library James Huff Stout School of Library and Information Studies DeForest Area Public Library Dianne McAfee Hopkins Hall of Fame 2016 Special libraries bookworm Campaign Ripon Public Library UW-Milwaukee Libraries anniversaries People Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Larry T. Nix Library People caly film Wisconsin Free Library Commission Events Hall of Fame 2013 Public libraries Postcards Amer Hall of Fame 2015 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries 23 Nolan I. Neds John J. Jax Library History Cornelia Marving Pierce WAAL Clinton Public Library Brown Deer Public Library Dorothea M. Krause State Law Library Eager Free Public Library campaign Exhibits Manitowoc Public Library campaign state historical society Cooperative Children's Book Center Brown Deer Public Library Evansville Wisconsin Library e John Miller Chancellor Matthew S. Dudgeon ca Hall of Fame 2011 Anniversaries WLA 125 20 William J. Wilson Gilbert H. Doane CCBC Hall Library Systems WWI Library War Service Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Library celebrations Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Klaus Linderfelt Campaign Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends National Bookmobile Day Lutie Stearns Library Trustees buil Wisconsin Rapids Edward Asahel Birge campa Portage Public Library Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries WLA 125 Middleton Public Library campaign bed and breakfast 10 Digital Collections caly film Hall of Fame 2012 Hall of Fame 2015 trav Marketing-Publicity Richard E. Krug Anniversaries Wisconsin State Law Library Rusk County Community Library T. B. Scott Free Public Library Beloit Public Library Centennial Sandra Friedman Dolnick Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries WHCLIS Hartford Public Library 11 Woman's Congress Milwaukee Art Museum Louise S. Robbins Campaign Public library systems Hall of Fame 2010 Uncategorized Increase A. Lapham Zona Gale Eratus Swift Wilcox Bernard Schwab S. Janice Kee Charles Bunge Parcel post Library Artifacts J. D. Witter Soughton Public Library library exhibit Hall of Fame 2015 Ruby Roeder Madison Public Library Appleton Public Library Academic Librarians Public libraries Library Buidlings Buttons Ruth Ann Montgomery I Love Libraries Hall of Fame 2012 background Lutie Eugenia Stearns Milwaukee Public Library library memorabilia Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Hall of Fame 2008 Publications books-by-mail McMillan Memorial Library 14 Carl Spitzweg

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo