Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Subscribe to feed Viewing entries tagged Anniversaries
No entries tagged with Anniversaries yet


Popular Tags

library legislation Manitowoc Public Library Dianne McAfee Hopkins Parcel post Library Systems Katharine MacDonald Jones I Love Libraries UW-Madison school of library and information studies Black River Falls Hall of Fame 2008 Hall of Fame 2012 Ruby Roeder Elroy Public Library campaign Madison Public Library Clarence Brown Lester Historical Register Bernard Schwab traveling libraries Hall of Fame 2013 Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Academic Librarians Eratus Swift Wilcox Marketing-Publicity William J. Wilson 20 Peter G. Hamon CCBC Hall of Fame 2015 Richard J. Sorensen Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Clinton Public Library Hall of Fame 2015 Events & Meetings Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Library e Ruth Ann Montgomery Milwaukee Art Museum Soughton Public Library Hall caly film Robert Bocher Hall of Fame 2015 Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services 21 Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries American Library Association Library War Service Lucy E. Smith Morris Library Buildings Jerome P. Daniels Inform Wisconsin books-by-mail School of Library and Information Studies DeForest Area Public Library Sarah Janice Kee Beaver Dam Public Library Gertrude Thurow Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Nolan I. Neds Public library systems Hall of Fame 2010 Helen Adams Public libraries Postcards WLA 125 Hall of Fame 2011 Buttons Delia Ovitz Lutie Eugenia Stearns Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians 24 World War I Edward Asahel Birge Evansville Wisconsin Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Wisconsin Free Library Commission Zona Gale Wisconsin State Law Library James Huff Stout Public libraries Eager Free Public Library Hartford Public Library S. Janice Kee WAAL Hall fo Fame 2012 Beloit Public Library Wisconsin Rapids James Duane Doty ca Hall of Fame 2015 UW-Milwaukee Libraries Events & Meetings Hall of Fame 2015 Anniversaries Hall of Fame 2009 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Wisconsin Library Bulletin Postcards Hall of Fame 2018 Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Pinback buttons trav Jane K. Billings Library Trustees Brown Deer Public Library White House Conference on Library and Information Services Wisconsin Historical Society Library People library memorabilia Milwaukee Public Library Ice Storm Cam State Law Library John J. Jax background Carnegie libraries cam National Bookmobile Day bookworm Black River Falls Public Library Dick Sorensen Campaign People campaign Charles Bunge Brown County Library 11 14 Louise S. Robbins WLA 125 Hall of Fame 2012 Richard E. Krug 23 Appleton Public Library Brown Deer Public Library Library Artifacts Larry T. Nix 27 Bob Bochfer COLAND Library celebrations T. B. Scott Free Public Library caly film Lowell W. Wilson Campaign Centennial Amer Tower Hill Wisconsin library education WWI Library War Service Middleton Public Library library exhibit presentations Hall of Fame 2014 state historical society Cooperative Children's Book Center National Library Week Hall of Fame 2017 Events Nancy Marshall Bookmobiles Meter mail slogans Suring Area Public Library Postcards Library people Postcards Digital Collections anniversaries Hall of Fame 2018 School libraries Increase A. Lapham Portage Public Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Campaign Matthew S. Dudgeon Frank Avery Hutchins J. D. Witter Gilbert H. Doane Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Wayne A. Wiegand 22 Dick Sorensen Pewaukee Public Library Carl Spitzweg buil Klaus Linderfelt campaign McMillan Memorial Library Woman's Congress Academic Libraries Oshkosh Public Library Special libraries 10 membership libraries Rusk County Community Library Library History Ripon Public Library Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs Wisconsin Library Association archives campa Wisconsin Free Library Commission Anniversaries WLA 125 bed and breakfast WLA 125 John Miller Chancellor Milwaukee Public Library Gerald A. Somers Hall of Fame 2012 28 caly film Library Buidlings Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Superior Carnegie Libraries Uncategorized Exhibits Hall of Fame 2016 Orrilla Blackshear Dorothea M. Krause Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Sandra Friedman Dolnick Council on Library and Network Development Irene W. Newman UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Lutie Stearns American Library Association Library people hall of WHCLIS Capitol Fire 1904 Hall of Fame 2019 Publications Cornelia Marving Pierce

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo