Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

WI Library Hall of Fame Nominations Requested

Posted by Larry Nix
Larry Nix
Larry Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Friday, August 15, 2014 in Hall of Fame
The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Steering Committee is accepting nominations for individuals to be inducted into the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame in 2014. Nominations must be submitted by September 15, 2014. Procedures and a nomination form are located at http://www.libraryhistorybuff.com/wlhc-hall-of-fame.htm . Both the Wisconsin Library Heritage Center and the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame are programs of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation. Induction into the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame is granted to individuals who have made an exceptional contribution to the statewide improvement of library service in Wisconsin over a sustained period of time.  Individuals who have worked in and/or advocated for Wisconsin libraries will be considered.  Both living and deceased individuals will be considered. Final selection of inductees into the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame will be made by the Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Steering Committee. To see previous Hall of Fame inductees go to http://heritage.wisconsinlibraries.org/hall-of-fame/hall-of-fame/hall-of-fame .   Nominations should be submitted to Larry T. Nix (Chair of the WLHC Steering Committee) as email attachments at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  by September 15, 2014.  For additional information please feel free to contact Nix.


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest Thursday, October 02, 2014

Popular Tags

DeForest Area Public Library Library Buidlings John Miller Chancellor Rusk County Community Library Anniversaries Cornelia Marving Pierce Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Public libraries National Bookmobile Day Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee National Library Week Campaign Exhibits Hall of Fame 2009 Library Trustees buil Edward Asahel Birge Evansville Wisconsin Historical Register Eager Free Public Library Postcards Library people Postcards Sarah Janice Kee Frank Avery Hutchins Middleton Public Library anniversaries Wisconsin Historical Society Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries McMillan Memorial Library campaign Wisconsin Rapids Hall hall of Richard E. Krug American Library Association Library War Service Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Cooperative Children's Book Center Uncategorized Library History CCBC Suring Area Public Library Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Library Artifacts Bookmobiles Milwaukee Art Museum Publications Tower Hill Wisconsin Pewaukee Public Library Hall fo Fame 2012 Postcards background Hall of Fame 2011 Marketing-Publicity Hartford Public Library Events Hall of Fame 2012 People Digital Collections Delia Ovitz presentations Library people Milwaukee Public Library Beaver Dam Public Library library exhibit Campaign Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2013 Hall of Fame 2012 Woman's Congress Madison Public Library bed and breakfast Milwaukee Public Library S. Janice Kee traveling libraries Beloit Public Library Hall of Fame 2008 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Anniversaries UW-Milwaukee Libraries Clarence Brown Lester Hall of Fame 2010 J. D. Witter Wisconsin Library Association campaign School libraries Hall of Fame 2012 Carnegie libraries Special libraries Oshkosh Public Library WWI Library War Service Academic Libraries Postcards Library Buildings Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Gerald A. Somers Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries bookworm Carl Spitzweg Ruth Ann Montgomery Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Brown County Library Events & Meetings Elroy Public Library library memorabilia Hall of Fame 2014 campa Campaign T. B. Scott Free Public Library archives Library celebrations Ice Storm Lutie Eugenia Stearns Katharine MacDonald Jones Wisconsin Free Library Commission Library People campaign Bernard Schwab ca School of Library and Information Studies Zona Gale cam Library Systems

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo

Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Logo