Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame 2011 Nominations

Posted by Larry Nix
Larry Nix
Larry Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Tuesday, July 05, 2011 in Hall of Fame
The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Steering Committee is accepting nominations for individuals to be inducted into the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame in 2011. Nominations must be submitted by August 15, 2011. Procedures and a nomination form are located HERE. Both the Wisconsin Library Heritage Center and the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame are programs of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation. Induction into the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame is granted to individuals who have made an exceptional contribution to the statewide improvement of library service in Wisconsin over a sustained period of time.  Individuals who have worked in and/or advocated for Wisconsin libraries will be considered.  Both living and deceased individuals will be considered. Final selection of inductees into the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame will be made by the Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Steering Committee. Nominations should be submitted to Larry T. Nix (Chair of the WLHC Steering Committee) as email attachments at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by August 15.  For additonal information please feel free to contact Larry T. Nix.

Comment disabled by author.


Popular Tags

Milwaukee Art Museum Hall of Fame 2010 bookworm Gilbert H. Doane hall of Public library systems Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Library History campaign Campaign WLA 125 Library celebrations 22 American Library Association ca Hall of Fame 2013 Pinback buttons WHCLIS Zona Gale Brown County Library Rusk County Community Library Ruby Roeder Library people Madison Public Library Public libraries UW-Madison school of library and information studies Council on Library and Network Development James Duane Doty Black River Falls Public Library National Bookmobile Day Katharine MacDonald Jones Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Ripon Public Library Tower Hill Wisconsin WLA 125 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Uncategorized Events 11 Peter G. Hamon Increase A. Lapham Events & Meetings Hall of Fame 2012 Evansville Wisconsin White House Conference on Library and Information Services Hall of Fame 2011 Digital Collections Eratus Swift Wilcox Ruth Ann Montgomery Hall of Fame 2008 T. B. Scott Free Public Library National Library Week buil Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Matthew S. Dudgeon 24 Louise S. Robbins Jane K. Billings Hall of Fame 2015 Richard E. Krug background Wisconsin Library Association Clinton Public Library Irene W. Newman John Miller Chancellor Hartford Public Library WLA 125 Klaus Linderfelt Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Brown Deer Public Library Nolan I. Neds Jerome P. Daniels 21 Events & Meetings Academic Libraries Brown Deer Public Library William J. Wilson Library Buidlings bed and breakfast People Edward Asahel Birge Hall of Fame 2015 library legislation library education Wisconsin State Law Library Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide caly film 28 Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Oshkosh Public Library Middleton Public Library Pewaukee Public Library Cooperative Children's Book Center Historical Register Lutie Eugenia Stearns Lutie Stearns Gertrude Thurow Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Carnegie libraries Library Artifacts McMillan Memorial Library Gerald A. Somers James Huff Stout Campaign Hall of Fame 2017 Soughton Public Library Clarence Brown Lester caly film archives Public libraries books-by-mail Delia Ovitz Wayne A. Wiegand World War I Beaver Dam Public Library campaign Library Trustees CCBC Library e Orrilla Blackshear UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Hall of Fame 2016 Publications Centennial 10 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2012 23 Library Systems Milwaukee Public Library American Library Association Library War Service Wisconsin Historical Society caly film Hall Library People WWI Library War Service Manitowoc Public Library trav Wisconsin Rapids School of Library and Information Studies Hall fo Fame 2012 Milwaukee Public Library Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends campa Portage Public Library Academic Librarians Hall of Fame 2014 Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Library people Postcards Ice Storm Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Sarah Janice Kee Marketing-Publicity John J. Jax Capitol Fire 1904 Eager Free Public Library Inform Wisconsin Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries anniversaries Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Superior Carnegie Libraries Cam Appleton Public Library 27 Anniversaries Amer Hall of Fame 2012 Hall of Fame 2009 Anniversaries DeForest Area Public Library membership libraries I Love Libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Dorothea M. Krause Hall of Fame 2015 Frank Avery Hutchins Wisconsin Free Library Commission Wisconsin Library Bulletin Campaign Larry T. Nix Suring Area Public Library COLAND Postcards Postcards state historical society Postcards S. Janice Kee Sandra Friedman Dolnick Lowell W. Wilson Special libraries library exhibit Dianne McAfee Hopkins Wisconsin Free Library Commission Black River Falls Meter mail slogans Charles Bunge Cornelia Marving Pierce School libraries library memorabilia presentations UW-Milwaukee Libraries State Law Library Library Buildings WLA 125 Woman's Congress Hall of Fame 2015 Bernard Schwab Parcel post 20 Exhibits Carl Spitzweg Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries 14 WAAL Beloit Public Library Buttons traveling libraries cam J. D. Witter campaign Bookmobiles Elroy Public Library

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo