Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Changes

Posted by Larry Nix
Larry Nix
Larry Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Thursday, February 19, 2015 in Events

Larry T. Nix who has served as Chair of the Wisconsin Library Heritage Center (WLHC) Steering Committee since its establishment in 2008 is leaving the committee. Committee member Paul Nelson will take over as Chair. Also leaving the committee after completing three terms on the committee are Peter Gilbert and Lori Belongia. Continuing members on the committee in addition to Nelson are Ruth Ann Montgomery, James Gollata, and Louise Robbins. New members joining the committee are Janis Berg, Mary Clark, and Steve Platteter. The WLHC is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation. Activities of the WLHC include maintaining a website and blog [http://heritage.wisconsinlibraries.org/], sponsoring exhibits, and administering the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame.


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest Friday, July 20, 2018


Popular Tags

WHCLIS Library Systems Events & Meetings WLA 125 Postcards UW-Milwaukee Libraries Events Milwaukee Public Library books-by-mail Richard E. Krug library legislation Milwaukee Art Museum Hall of Fame 2016 Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends archives WLA 125 Postcards Zona Gale McMillan Memorial Library Postcards Hall of Fame 2008 American Library Association Digital Collections Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Academic Libraries WWI Library War Service Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Charles Bunge 27 Manitowoc Public Library Brown Deer Public Library Superior Carnegie Libraries Uncategorized Gilbert H. Doane Sarah Janice Kee Hall of Fame 2015 WAAL Ruby Roeder Delia Ovitz Gerald A. Somers Dorothea M. Krause Hall of Fame 2012 I Love Libraries Lowell W. Wilson library education Events & Meetings Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Cooperative Children's Book Center CCBC COLAND Public library systems Pewaukee Public Library buil Campaign Clarence Brown Lester Clinton Public Library Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Carnegie libraries Hall fo Fame 2012 Library Artifacts Beloit Public Library UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Gertrude Thurow Special libraries S. Janice Kee Rusk County Community Library Madison Public Library Nolan I. Neds Pinback buttons National Bookmobile Day Klaus Linderfelt Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries School of Library and Information Studies T. B. Scott Free Public Library Irene W. Newman Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Hall of Fame 2015 23 Hall campaign Wisconsin Historical Society Library History Buttons traveling libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Hall of Fame 2012 Eratus Swift Wilcox Bernard Schwab Library celebrations Public libraries Hall of Fame 2013 Lutie Eugenia Stearns bed and breakfast American Library Association Library War Service trav White House Conference on Library and Information Services Bookmobiles John Miller Chancellor UW-Madison school of library and information studies Anniversaries ca Library people Postcards Portage Public Library Jerome P. Daniels Inform Wisconsin Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Cornelia Marving Pierce Tower Hill Wisconsin Hall of Fame 2009 21 Centennial Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Sandra Friedman Dolnick Matthew S. Dudgeon WLA 125 Ripon Public Library cam Library Buidlings Lutie Stearns John J. Jax Milwaukee Public Library Marjorie Sornson Malmberg library exhibit state historical society Parcel post Hartford Public Library Library People Exhibits Katharine MacDonald Jones Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Historical Register Library people Peter G. Hamon Soughton Public Library Wisconsin Free Library Commission Hall of Fame 2010 Hall of Fame 2015 State Law Library caly film William J. Wilson Evansville Wisconsin Hall of Fame 2017 24 Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide 14 James Duane Doty library memorabilia Amer 22 Black River Falls Public Library bookworm caly film Anniversaries Council on Library and Network Development James Huff Stout Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries membership libraries caly film Publications Woman's Congress 10 Larry T. Nix Jane K. Billings Academic Librarians Public libraries Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Middleton Public Library Edward Asahel Birge Wisconsin Library Association Oshkosh Public Library Brown County Library Wisconsin Library Bulletin 20 campaign campa Eager Free Public Library Cam Library Buildings Capitol Fire 1904 Suring Area Public Library J. D. Witter Wisconsin Free Library Commission Frank Avery Hutchins Ruth Ann Montgomery 11 Wisconsin State Law Library Orrilla Blackshear anniversaries Hall of Fame 2014 Campaign Elroy Public Library Campaign presentations Dianne McAfee Hopkins Hall of Fame 2011 Louise S. Robbins Wayne A. Wiegand Library e Brown Deer Public Library Black River Falls Carl Spitzweg Meter mail slogans Wisconsin Rapids Appleton Public Library People Hall of Fame 2015 campaign background Beaver Dam Public Library WLA 125 World War I Ice Storm hall of Hall of Fame 2012 Increase A. Lapham School libraries 28 Marketing-Publicity Library Trustees DeForest Area Public Library National Library Week

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo