Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

WI Library Hall of Fame Nominations for 2012

Posted by Larry T. Nix
Larry T. Nix
Larry T. Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Friday, June 15, 2012 in Hall of Fame

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Steering Committee is accepting nominations for individuals to be inducted into the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame in 2012. Nominations must be submitted by August 1, 2012. Procedures and a nomination form are located HERE. Both the Wisconsin Library Heritage Center and the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame are programs of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation. Induction into the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame is granted to individuals who have made an exceptional contribution to the statewide improvement of library service in Wisconsin over a sustained period of time.  Individuals who have worked in and/or advocated for Wisconsin libraries will be considered.  Both living and deceased individuals will be considered. Final selection of inductees into the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame will be made by the Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Steering Committee. Nominations should be submitted to Larry T. Nix (Chair of the WLHC Steering Committee) as email attachments at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by August 1.  For additional information please feel free to contact Nix.

Tags: Untagged


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest Saturday, July 20, 2019


Popular Tags

caly film Historical Register Wisconsin Free Library Commission Wisconsin Historical Society Cam Carnegie libraries Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Zona Gale books-by-mail Hall of Fame 2015 Library Systems School libraries Wisconsin State Law Library 27 Appleton Public Library traveling libraries Anniversaries Brown Deer Public Library library exhibit Clinton Public Library COLAND Bernard Schwab Hall of Fame 2012 WAAL Library Buidlings Pinback buttons WWI Library War Service White House Conference on Library and Information Services Hall of Fame 2016 library education WLA 125 ca buil Wisconsin Library Bulletin Ripon Public Library Hall Hall of Fame 2008 14 Brown County Library Campaign state historical society campaign bed and breakfast Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Wayne A. Wiegand Hall of Fame 2012 Hall of Fame 2018 UW-Madison school of library and information studies Irene W. Newman National Library Week Ruby Roeder 24 28 Hall of Fame 2015 Library people Postcards Dorothea M. Krause 20 Hall of Fame 2018 UW-Milwaukee Libraries William J. Wilson Cornelia Marving Pierce Richard E. Krug Lowell W. Wilson National Bookmobile Day Hall of Fame 2012 Milwaukee Public Library 10 Manitowoc Public Library I Love Libraries cam Pewaukee Public Library WLA 125 CCBC American Library Association Woman's Congress Klaus Linderfelt Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Academic Librarians 21 Anniversaries Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Oshkosh Public Library Campaign Hall of Fame 2017 Postcards Public libraries campaign John Miller Chancellor Dianne McAfee Hopkins DeForest Area Public Library Postcards Library celebrations Cooperative Children's Book Center Library Buildings Wisconsin Rapids Buttons Evansville Wisconsin Hall of Fame 2015 Portage Public Library Hall of Fame 2011 Sandra Friedman Dolnick Hall of Fame 2014 11 McMillan Memorial Library background Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Centennial 22 Library Trustees Larry T. Nix Clarence Brown Lester Library People 23 Events & Meetings Capitol Fire 1904 Wisconsin Library Association Edward Asahel Birge WLA 125 Amer presentations Louise S. Robbins Milwaukee Art Museum hall of Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Jane K. Billings Hall of Fame 2015 trav Soughton Public Library Lutie Eugenia Stearns Meter mail slogans WLA 125 Eratus Swift Wilcox Jerome P. Daniels WHCLIS library memorabilia Library e Academic Libraries Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Black River Falls Public Library School of Library and Information Studies Lucy E. Smith Morris bookworm Postcards Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Beaver Dam Public Library Frank Avery Hutchins T. B. Scott Free Public Library Library people Gilbert H. Doane Katharine MacDonald Jones Library Artifacts Milwaukee Public Library Exhibits Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries membership libraries Increase A. Lapham State Law Library Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Beloit Public Library Peter G. Hamon People anniversaries campaign caly film American Library Association Library War Service Helen Adams Council on Library and Network Development Public library systems Black River Falls Bob Bochfer Ice Storm Campaign Marketing-Publicity Robert Bocher Publications Gerald A. Somers Events Digital Collections Superior Carnegie Libraries Madison Public Library Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Tower Hill Wisconsin Delia Ovitz Carl Spitzweg James Duane Doty S. Janice Kee Eager Free Public Library Matthew S. Dudgeon Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Gertrude Thurow library legislation Uncategorized Wisconsin Free Library Commission Special libraries Hall fo Fame 2012 John J. Jax Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Charles Bunge World War I James Huff Stout Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Ruth Ann Montgomery Events & Meetings Orrilla Blackshear UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Brown Deer Public Library Suring Area Public Library Bookmobiles Middleton Public Library Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide campa Parcel post Lutie Stearns Hartford Public Library Nolan I. Neds Hall of Fame 2013 Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs Public libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Sarah Janice Kee caly film Hall of Fame 2010 Elroy Public Library J. D. Witter Rusk County Community Library Inform Wisconsin Hall of Fame 2009 Library History archives

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo