Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Hall of Fame Nominations Sought

Posted by Larry Nix
Larry Nix
Larry Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 in Hall of Fame
The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Steering Committee invites your nominations for the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame for 2009. Nominations are due by August 10, 2009. In 2008 the first group of individuals were inducted into the Hall of Fame. They are indicative of the kind of individuals which the WLHC Steering Committee feels should be included in the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame.

This will be the first year that living individuals will be considered for the Hall of Fame. In lieu of multiple testimonials, the WLHC Steering Committee seeks documentation and supporting information of :
1) An individual's record of leadership in the Wisconsin Library Association and/or other statewide library organizations/institutions.
2) The overall importance and impact of an individual's contribution to the improvement of library service in Wisconsin.
3) An individual's contributions to the improvement of library service at the national level.
Once an individual has been nominated, he or she will continue to be considered in future years even if not selected for induction in 2009.

Induction of those individuals selected for 2009 will take place at the WLA Awards Banquet at the WLA Conference on October 22.

Please send your completed nomination forms (or questions about the process) to Larry T. Nix, Chair, Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Steering Committee, 608-836-5616, This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .


No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest Monday, May 28, 2018


Popular Tags

COLAND Library Artifacts Milwaukee Public Library Anniversaries Middleton Public Library library education Pewaukee Public Library Peter G. Hamon trav Gertrude Thurow WLA 125 Library People Wisconsin Historical Society Portage Public Library Wisconsin Free Library Commission caly film hall of Hall of Fame 2013 WWI Library War Service Special libraries 14 Ruby Roeder cam bookworm Campaign State Law Library Woman's Congress background Parcel post Charles Bunge 21 Bookmobiles library memorabilia caly film Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Hall of Fame 2015 Soughton Public Library Hall of Fame 2012 Postcards Increase A. Lapham WLA 125 Hall of Fame 2015 Klaus Linderfelt James Duane Doty Digital Collections Publications Katharine MacDonald Jones Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Dorothea M. Krause Public libraries Carnegie libraries Meter mail slogans Public library systems WHCLIS Council on Library and Network Development WLA 125 Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries anniversaries Madison Public Library campa Brown County Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Lutie Eugenia Stearns Library History Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Postcards T. B. Scott Free Public Library Milwaukee Art Museum James Huff Stout S. Janice Kee Hall of Fame 2016 Milwaukee Public Library 23 National Library Week Events & Meetings School of Library and Information Studies Cam Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Larry T. Nix Hall WAAL Library Buidlings Wisconsin State Law Library Jerome P. Daniels Clarence Brown Lester Wisconsin Rapids Hall of Fame 2012 I Love Libraries Amer Eratus Swift Wilcox Inform Wisconsin CCBC Appleton Public Library Wisconsin Free Library Commission Suring Area Public Library Cooperative Children's Book Center state historical society bed and breakfast Hall of Fame 2011 Events Matthew S. Dudgeon Ripon Public Library Lowell W. Wilson Sarah Janice Kee McMillan Memorial Library Campaign Library people Wisconsin Library Bulletin Richard E. Krug UW-Madison school of library and information studies Frank Avery Hutchins American Library Association Library War Service Buttons Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends 27 buil 11 Beaver Dam Public Library People Brown Deer Public Library Black River Falls Public Library Carl Spitzweg Tower Hill Wisconsin Brown Deer Public Library Centennial Eager Free Public Library Black River Falls Bernard Schwab Hall of Fame 2009 Nolan I. Neds archives books-by-mail Evansville Wisconsin Manitowoc Public Library Exhibits Delia Ovitz DeForest Area Public Library Hall of Fame 2008 Hartford Public Library Campaign library legislation ca Events & Meetings caly film Wayne A. Wiegand UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies 10 Lutie Stearns campaign Library celebrations Elroy Public Library Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Dianne McAfee Hopkins UW-Milwaukee Libraries Library e Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library J. D. Witter Hall of Fame 2017 28 Beloit Public Library Gerald A. Somers Historical Register Library people Postcards Postcards library exhibit Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide School libraries 22 WLA 125 John Miller Chancellor Academic Librarians White House Conference on Library and Information Services Edward Asahel Birge Pinback buttons Louise S. Robbins Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries 20 Wisconsin Library Heritage Center membership libraries traveling libraries Public libraries John J. Jax Hall of Fame 2014 Superior Carnegie Libraries Capitol Fire 1904 Hall of Fame 2015 Library Buildings Anniversaries Cornelia Marving Pierce American Library Association Orrilla Blackshear Irene W. Newman Rusk County Community Library campaign Oshkosh Public Library Library Trustees Jane K. Billings Gilbert H. Doane Sandra Friedman Dolnick World War I Wisconsin Library Association campaign Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Ice Storm Academic Libraries Uncategorized Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Ruth Ann Montgomery Zona Gale Hall of Fame 2010 National Bookmobile Day Hall fo Fame 2012 Clinton Public Library Library Systems presentations Marketing-Publicity Hall of Fame 2012 Hall of Fame 2015 24 William J. Wilson

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo