Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Founding Contributors

Posted by Larry T. Nix
Larry T. Nix
Larry T. Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Monday, December 29, 2008 in Marketing-Publicity

We wish to express our appreciation to the following individuals and organizations who have achieved the designation of Founding Contributor to the Wisconsin Library Heritage Center by making a special contribution to the WLHC.  These individuals and organizations are helping the WLHC to get off to a good start in its efforts to promote the heritage of Wisconsin libraries.

Diana Anderson
Appleton Library Foundation
Lori A. Belongia  
Dan C. Calef                                                                                      
John Eldred/Heather Eldred
Nancy Fletcher
Peter Gilbert
Barbara Kelly
Rick Krumwiede                                                     
Beatrice (Bea) Lebal
Milton Mitchell 
Ruth Ann Montgomery                                                                
Friends of Neenah Library
Larry T. Nix
T.B. Scott Free Library, Merrill, WI
Lisa Strand                                          
Lowell W. Wilson  

The WLHC is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation.  All members of WLA are automatically  members of the WLA Foundation.  Those members who wish to provide additional support for WLA Foundation programs are encoraged to become a participant in one of the contributing Circles of the Foundation.  The Founding Contributor designation for the WLHC is a one-time contributing opportunity.  For more on how to become a Founding Contributor click here


PG Tuesday, January 06, 2009

I have to report that my contribution was a Christmas present from my wife. She knows what I like...

Leave your comment

Guest Friday, December 13, 2019


Popular Tags

Wisconsin Rapids Wisconsin Library Association Frank Avery Hutchins Wisconsin Historical Society Public libraries Marketing-Publicity Hartford Public Library bed and breakfast library education 27 caly film Wisconsin Library Bulletin library exhibit trav State Law Library WAAL Campaign WLA 125 Library e Exhibits UW-Milwaukee Libraries Edward Asahel Birge Lowell W. Wilson John J. Jax campa Ripon Public Library Gertrude Thurow Hall of Fame 2012 Dianne McAfee Hopkins Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Superior Carnegie Libraries ca Lutie Eugenia Stearns Pinback buttons Council on Library and Network Development Hall of Fame 2013 UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Library people Postcards Evansville Wisconsin Gerald A. Somers WWI Library War Service Library Buildings Wayne A. Wiegand Hall of Fame 2010 WLA 125 Beloit Public Library Tower Hill Wisconsin National Library Week Public libraries Elroy Public Library John Miller Chancellor Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Nancy Marshall Campaign hall of Delia Ovitz books-by-mail Eager Free Public Library caly film Brown Deer Public Library Clarence Brown Lester Publications J. D. Witter Postcards Hall Gilbert H. Doane campaign Events & Meetings Hall of Fame 2015 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Woman's Congress Suring Area Public Library Bookmobiles 28 WLA 125 Orrilla Blackshear Hall of Fame 2015 caly film Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Ice Storm William J. Wilson Library people Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Madison Public Library Academic Libraries Events & Meetings Wisconsin Free Library Commission archives library memorabilia Lutie Stearns National Bookmobile Day Dorothea M. Krause Centennial presentations World War I Special libraries S. Janice Kee Amer Hall of Fame 2017 Manitowoc Public Library Events bookworm Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries 23 Lucy E. Smith Morris Library Artifacts Public library systems Historical Register Milwaukee Public Library Inform Wisconsin Sarah Janice Kee Milwaukee Art Museum Marjorie Sornson Malmberg School of Library and Information Studies Rusk County Community Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries UW-Madison school of library and information studies Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs WHCLIS state historical society Irene W. Newman Hall of Fame 2009 buil Peter G. Hamon Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Richard J. Sorensen Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Academic Librarians Nolan I. Neds Wisconsin State Law Library Hall of Fame 2018 Hall of Fame 2016 Brown County Library Carnegie libraries Postcards Campaign Hall fo Fame 2012 Dick Sorensen T. B. Scott Free Public Library Dick Sorensen Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Sandra Friedman Dolnick Anniversaries membership libraries Portage Public Library Zona Gale Clinton Public Library COLAND Uncategorized James Duane Doty Black River Falls Public Library James Huff Stout Hall of Fame 2015 Buttons Hall of Fame 2015 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Library Trustees WLA 125 Soughton Public Library Hall of Fame 2012 Library People 21 Cooperative Children's Book Center Milwaukee Public Library traveling libraries Ruby Roeder Wisconsin Free Library Commission Hall of Fame 2011 Postcards Digital Collections Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Library celebrations campaign Klaus Linderfelt cam Beaver Dam Public Library Hall of Fame 2012 library legislation Oshkosh Public Library campaign Hall of Fame 2019 Middleton Public Library Black River Falls Larry T. Nix Meter mail slogans Jane K. Billings Bernard Schwab DeForest Area Public Library American Library Association Anniversaries Helen Adams Cornelia Marving Pierce Hall of Fame 2008 Brown Deer Public Library CCBC American Library Association Library War Service Katharine MacDonald Jones anniversaries Appleton Public Library Bob Bochfer Charles Bunge Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Matthew S. Dudgeon Louise S. Robbins I Love Libraries background Capitol Fire 1904 Library Buidlings Hall of Fame 2015 Library Systems Richard E. Krug Increase A. Lapham People 11 14 Hall of Fame 2014 Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Eratus Swift Wilcox 10 McMillan Memorial Library 22 Cam Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Library History Parcel post Robert Bocher Ruth Ann Montgomery Jerome P. Daniels Pewaukee Public Library 24 Hall of Fame 2018 20 School libraries White House Conference on Library and Information Services Carl Spitzweg

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo