Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Contact WLHC

Paul Nelson
WLHC Steering Committee Chair
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Plumer Lovelace
WLA Executive Director
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Popular Tags

Eager Free Public Library buil Robert Bocher UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies Frank Avery Hutchins Brown County Library 28 Hall of Fame 2012 Klaus Linderfelt Library History Cornelia Marving Pierce Elroy Public Library Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2014 WWI Library War Service Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Milwaukee Public Library Cam Gerald A. Somers Beloit Public Library traveling libraries Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library anniversaries Anniversaries Hartford Public Library trav Sarah Janice Kee Special libraries I Love Libraries bookworm Hall of Fame 2018 Wisconsin Rapids Increase A. Lapham Carnegie libraries Middleton Public Library ca Events & Meetings Tower Hill Wisconsin hall of Suring Area Public Library Cooperative Children's Book Center Richard E. Krug National Bookmobile Day COLAND Rusk County Community Library National Library Week background Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs Bernard Schwab Matthew S. Dudgeon Delia Ovitz books-by-mail UW-Milwaukee Libraries Campaign Orrilla Blackshear UW-Madison school of library and information studies Dorothea M. Krause Library Buidlings Wisconsin Library Association Hall of Fame 2015 WLA 125 Portage Public Library Library e Amer Oshkosh Public Library Peter G. Hamon Wisconsin Free Library Commission library exhibit campaign membership libraries 27 24 WLA 125 Hall of Fame 2016 Wilbur Lyle Eberhart campaign American Library Association State Law Library Public library systems Milwaukee Public Library Gertrude Thurow Katharine MacDonald Jones Council on Library and Network Development Clarence Brown Lester John Miller Chancellor caly film Ice Storm Superior Carnegie Libraries American Library Association Library War Service Wisconsin Historical Society Hall of Fame 2012 WAAL Library celebrations Wisconsin State Law Library Library People Hall of Fame 2011 Edward Asahel Birge Hall of Fame 2015 Black River Falls library memorabilia Dianne McAfee Hopkins Hall fo Fame 2012 WLA 125 Campaign Irene W. Newman 21 library education Marketing-Publicity 22 Clinton Public Library Hall of Fame 2015 Louise S. Robbins Eratus Swift Wilcox Library Buildings Library people Postcards Milwaukee Art Museum Uncategorized Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Madison Public Library Hall 20 Sandra Friedman Dolnick Postcards Ruth Ann Montgomery Hall of Fame 2009 Lowell W. Wilson Wayne A. Wiegand World War I Buttons Bob Bochfer Brown Deer Public Library Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Lutie Eugenia Stearns Events & Meetings Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Helen Adams Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Jerome P. Daniels Bookmobiles Hall of Fame 2012 Postcards Hall of Fame 2008 Academic Libraries Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians campaign Parcel post Library people Jane K. Billings William J. Wilson John J. Jax Woman's Congress Exhibits Gilbert H. Doane Black River Falls Public Library School libraries Capitol Fire 1904 T. B. Scott Free Public Library Historical Register 14 Lutie Stearns Pinback buttons Brown Deer Public Library cam White House Conference on Library and Information Services Hall of Fame 2013 Library Artifacts Postcards Public libraries Ripon Public Library Wisconsin Library Bulletin CCBC Ruby Roeder Library Trustees library legislation James Huff Stout Inform Wisconsin James Duane Doty 10 Campaign Anniversaries campa Publications Pewaukee Public Library bed and breakfast WLA 125 Nolan I. Neds Hall of Fame 2010 caly film McMillan Memorial Library School of Library and Information Studies Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2018 WHCLIS Events J. D. Witter Hall of Fame 2017 Wisconsin Library Heritage Center People 11 Academic Librarians Meter mail slogans Evansville Wisconsin S. Janice Kee Manitowoc Public Library Hall of Fame 2015 Library Systems archives Public libraries Digital Collections Zona Gale Appleton Public Library Centennial Wisconsin Free Library Commission DeForest Area Public Library Carl Spitzweg Larry T. Nix Beaver Dam Public Library state historical society 23 Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Charles Bunge Lucy E. Smith Morris presentations Soughton Public Library caly film Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo