Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

WI Library Hall of Fame

Posted by Larry T. Nix
Larry T. Nix
Larry T. Nix has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Monday, November 03, 2008
in Hall of Fame

stearns-standing-72.jpgThe Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame was created by the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Board as part of the Wisconsin Library Heritage Center at its July 16, 2008 meeting. The WLHF will include both librarians and library supporters. The first ten individuals will be inducted into the Wisconsin Library Hall of Fame at the Awards Banquet of the WLA Conference on Thursday, Nov. 6, 2008.  Information about the inductees can be found on the Hall of Fame page of this site. The image of Lutie Stearns is from the Wisconsin Historical Society’s Historical Image Collection, Image ID: 29372.


Popular Tags

Hall of Fame 2016 Hall of Fame 2015 caly film Evansville Wisconsin Wilbur Lyle Eberhart Council on Library and Network Development Brown County Library Clinton Public Library Eager Free Public Library Wisconsin Free Library Commission Brown Deer Public Library American Library Association Library War Service Louise S. Robbins Hall Manitowoc Public Library Parcel post WAAL Tower Hill Wisconsin Inform Wisconsin hall of Events & Meetings caly film Wisconsin State Law Library Hall of Fame 2012 UW-Madison school of library and information studies WLA 125 Public libraries John J. Jax Bob Bochfer Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services Library Buildings Black River Falls Public Library Madison Public Library People presentations library legislation CCBC Publications 28 American Library Association Cooperative Children's Book Center James Duane Doty Wisconsin Library Bulletin traveling libraries Carl Spitzweg Hartford Public Library Library People 24 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Centennial UW-Milwaukee Libraries Oshkosh Public Library Sarah Janice Kee Ruby Roeder National Bookmobile Day Library Trustees Hall of Fame 2012 Dianne McAfee Hopkins T. B. Scott Free Public Library campaign Library Buidlings Klaus Linderfelt Lucy E. Smith Morris World War I Academic Librarians Wisconsin Rapids Capitol Fire 1904 22 Wisconsin Library Association Charles Bunge Library Systems Carnegie libraries Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Edward Asahel Birge Library celebrations Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends School of Library and Information Studies Marjorie Sornson Malmberg 21 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Historical Register Special libraries Hall of Fame 2018 14 Ripon Public Library Middleton Public Library Public libraries DeForest Area Public Library Wisconsin Historical Society J. D. Witter Beloit Public Library Delia Ovitz Orrilla Blackshear Gertrude Thurow Ruth Ann Montgomery Exhibits Brown Deer Public Library archives Library History Hall of Fame 2009 Zona Gale Katharine MacDonald Jones Robert Bocher Library Artifacts 10 Meter mail slogans Peter G. Hamon UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies S. Janice Kee membership libraries Irene W. Newman 23 WLA 125 Public library systems Library people Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Postcards Lutie Stearns Appleton Public Library buil Matthew S. Dudgeon Anniversaries National Library Week Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Helen Adams James Huff Stout Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Frank Avery Hutchins William J. Wilson library memorabilia Hall of Fame 2018 John Miller Chancellor library exhibit WHCLIS campaign Hall of Fame 2017 cam Amer Hall of Fame 2015 Buttons Hall of Fame 2015 Hall of Fame 2010 Events Postcards COLAND Hall of Fame 2015 Portage Public Library Campaign School libraries Lowell W. Wilson Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Sandra Friedman Dolnick Beaver Dam Public Library Increase A. Lapham Elroy Public Library Gerald A. Somers Pinback buttons Milwaukee Public Library Campaign campaign Cam Jerome P. Daniels Library e background Richard E. Krug Gilbert H. Doane Hall of Fame 2011 Wayne A. Wiegand Woman's Congress trav Rusk County Community Library Ice Storm 11 Pewaukee Public Library Academic Libraries Bernard Schwab bed and breakfast 27 Black River Falls Wisconsin Free Library Commission Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries Nolan I. Neds Larry T. Nix Suring Area Public Library caly film Postcards Hall of Fame 2014 bookworm McMillan Memorial Library Hall of Fame 2008 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Superior Carnegie Libraries Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Lutie Eugenia Stearns Hall of Fame 2012 campa I Love Libraries State Law Library Marketing-Publicity Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Dorothea M. Krause Cornelia Marving Pierce Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs Hall of Fame 2015 WWI Library War Service Uncategorized Anniversaries Bookmobiles ca anniversaries WLA 125 Hall of Fame 2013 Soughton Public Library WLA 125 Events & Meetings Hall fo Fame 2012 Jane K. Billings Library people Postcards 20 books-by-mail Eratus Swift Wilcox state historical society White House Conference on Library and Information Services Clarence Brown Lester Milwaukee Public Library Campaign library education Digital Collections Milwaukee Art Museum

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo