Wisconsin Library Heritage Center

The Wisconsin Library Heritage Center is a program of the Wisconsin Library Association Foundation promoting understanding and appreciation of the history of libraries and librarianship in Wisconsin.

Support the WLHC

Please make a contribution for the ongoing support of the WLHC, a program of the WLA Foundation. Simply designate WLHC as the recipient fund when you contribute.

While the WLHC does not require a large amount of ongoing funding, your support will secure the WLHC;s future and ability to pursue new projects.

Founding Contributors

Many thanks to the following contributors who made the creation of the WLHC possible:

Diana Anderson
Appleton Library Foundation
Lori A. Belongia  
Dan C. Calef                                                                                      
John Eldred/Heather Eldred
Nancy Fletcher
Peter Gilbert
Barbara Kelly
Rick Krumwiede                                                     
Beatrice (Bea) Lebal
Milton Mitchell 
Ruth Ann Montgomery                                                                
Friends of Neenah Library
Larry T. Nix
T.B. Scott Free Library, Merrill, WI
Lisa Strand                                          
Lowell W. Wilson  


Popular Tags

Hall Increase A. Lapham School libraries Inform Wisconsin campaign Library Trustees buil Ruth Ann Montgomery Academic Libraries Milwaukee Art Museum Woman's Congress Gertrude Thurow I Love Libraries Wisconsin Federation of Women's Clubs Portage Public Library Wisconsin State Law Library presentations Brown Deer Public Library Robert Bocher caly film library education Wisconsin Literary Travel Guide Association of Library Trustees Advocates and Friends Madison Public Library Library celebrations Manitowoc Public Library James Duane Doty Jane K. Billings WWI Library War Service Hall of Fame 2015 WLA 125 DeForest Area Public Library William J. Wilson Events ca Irene W. Newman Katharine MacDonald Jones Gerald A. Somers Wisconsin Library Bulletin Digital Collections White House Conference on Library and Information Services Library Buildings caly film Bernard Schwab 22 Wisconsin Free Library Commission 28 Hall of Fame 2014 Beloit Public Library S. Janice Kee Evansville Wisconsin anniversaries Zona Gale 23 American Library Association Library War Service Hall of Fame 2010 Richard E. Krug WLA 125 Carnegie libraries Hall of Fame 2015 Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries 27 Elroy Public Library Superior Carnegie Libraries Wisconsin Library Heritage Center Beaver Dam Public Library Ruby Roeder library exhibit World War I Dianne McAfee Hopkins Amer Hall of Fame 2015 State Law Library Campaign Hall of Fame 2018 Events & Meetings Dorothea M. Krause Eager Free Public Library Library People Cornelia Marving Pierce Hall of Fame 2013 bookworm McMillan Memorial Library Campaign Marjorie Sornson Malmberg Sandra Friedman Dolnick People Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Marketing-Publicity Nolan I. Neds state historical society Anniversaries Charles Bunge Library Artifacts hall of Hall of Fame 2018 Louise S. Robbins Council on Library and Network Development campa Hall of Fame 2012 T. B. Scott Free Public Library Hall fo Fame 2012 24 Library Systems WLA 125 Wilbur Lyle Eberhart UW-Madison school of library and information studies Postcards Appleton Public Library library memorabilia Delia Ovitz 21 Exhibits Tower Hill Wisconsin 20 Campaign National Bookmobile Day Library History Jerome P. Daniels Sarah Janice Kee Lucy E. Smith Morris Lutie Eugenia Stearns Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Black River Falls Wisconsin Historical Society 10 Milwaukee Public Library membership libraries Academic Librarians Cam WAAL Brown Deer Public Library Soughton Public Library Hall of Fame 2016 WLA 125 Campaing for Wisconsin Libraries CCBC Wisconsin Rapids campaign Lowell W. Wilson Library people Matthew S. Dudgeon COLAND American Library Association Uncategorized Wisconsin Library Association Peter G. Hamon Rusk County Community Library Hartford Public Library Wisconsin Free Library Commission Hall of Fame 2015 Ripon Public Library Postcards Hall of Fame 2012 UW-Milwaukee Libraries library legislation Frank Avery Hutchins archives Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Hall of Fame 2009 Postcards Wisconsin State Normal School-Milwaukee Orrilla Blackshear Public library systems Buttons Helen Adams School of Library and Information Studies Eratus Swift Wilcox Hall of Fame 2012 cam Wayne A. Wiegand Hall of Fame 2008 Library people Postcards books-by-mail J. D. Witter Hall of Fame 2011 14 Events & Meetings campaign Special libraries trav Bookmobiles Public libraries Hall of Fame 2015 11 Brown County Library Clarence Brown Lester Cooperative Children's Book Center Centennial Anniversaries Campaign for Wisconsin Libraries Middleton Public Library Larry T. Nix National Library Week Bob Bochfer Klaus Linderfelt Pinback buttons background Library e John Miller Chancellor Governor's Conference on Library and Information Services caly film Public libraries Parcel post Black River Falls Public Library Lutie Stearns Edward Asahel Birge Capitol Fire 1904 Historical Register Milwaukee Public Library traveling libraries John J. Jax UW-Milwaukee School of Information Studies bed and breakfast WHCLIS Gilbert H. Doane Ice Storm Clinton Public Library Carl Spitzweg James Huff Stout Library Buidlings Wisconsin Association of Academic Librarians Publications Hall of Fame 2017 Wisconsin Library Trustees and Friends Suring Area Public Library Kimberly-Little Chute Public Library Meter mail slogans Pewaukee Public Library Oshkosh Public Library

Wisconsin Library Association Foundation Logo